You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time to be Wrong

in OCD3 years ago

"We spend so much time on the driven narrative, that we no longer have time for ourselves and when we do, we bury our face into more narrative consumption, more entertainment, more avoidance - rather than spend time creating for ourselves to discover who we are and what we really need to be our best, feel our best, live our best."

I've been reflecting on this a lot as a parent. I see my kids fight others online. This gives me a lot of clarity. Thank you and wishing you well.

Sort:  

I am not sure what I will do with my daughter in this regard - for now though, she has no unsupervised screen time at all and even that is very limited. At some point though - she will have to start getting more technical and learn how to manage.