Engage on-hive- An unbelievable Moment

in OCD4 years ago

Last year in my 300level as a medical student, at about a week to my second semester examination. We had engage in our fellowship Prayers which was focused on exam success and protection against every agent that may cause us to fail. Maybe my prayer wasn't sincere enough or God wanted to prove himself as I fell seriously ill just 3days to the start of the exam. I was diagnosed to suffer from ulcer, typhoid, malaria and also some grown worms.

I am a student who rarely read until 3days or 2 days to an exam, this became a challenge to me because I could barely eat nor gather strength to read. I only prayed and wished that the illness would have gone before the end of the second day but it never went away, I had no choice than to sit for the exams without going through any course and also manage my body as I suffered weakness.

wvlu2y.png
Image source

I wrote some exams broke down and atimes I answered just few questions then submit the script and went home to sleep. Being the campus president, I had other programs I needed to attend to, this made the illness grew severe. The stress combined with the illness made me slim down and looking miserable but I never had a chance to have a rest or maybe I refused to give myself a rest.

My fear grew around the thought of dropping from distinction to probably an upper or lower credit and worst a carryover on some courses. Few weeks into resumption from the last semester, it was announced that result was out, fear gripped me, I had concluded I was going to have a carry-over judging from the little effort I put in during the examination.

A friend who came back from checking the result pasted on the board told me "Shem, you have a distinction". I never believed him, though happy I knew I was never expecting even an upper credit talkless of a distinction. Again few others told me same testimony and I had to hurriedly went to check and behold I made a distinction. I knew this can only be God. My mate were surprised and tagged me "A brain box even with no book" , deeply within me I knew it was only God who showed Himself.

Sort:  

You are truly a brain box but the one gifted from God. I respect you oh, Oga ex SUG president 🙇🙇🙇. You go get connection and plenty money like this oh.

Come show me the way na 😉

Anyway, really nice story. I thank God for your life. Most down times we face in life happens to be a blessing in disguise or a way God wants to show his miracle but we just don't know it.

Truly God does marvelous things in an unexpected ways. For now all wey sure na God's connection, SUG connection get em wahala.