My introductory post

in OCD2 years ago (edited)

Hello people, it's a pleasure to be here. Never did I imagine that there would be a platform that rewards efforts made by people through blogging in the form of crypto. The concept looks very interesting to me so I decided to hop in and have a first hand experience.

Being a crypto enthusiast, the whole idea of the hive blockchain was intriguing as you get crypto rewards for sharing thoughts and ideas and learning a great deal, all of which are a core aspect of my life.A while ago before being introduced to hive blockchain by @nazom the whole idea of crypto to me was limited to trading.

I am pharmacist Adebisi Sheriff from ibadan, Nigeria, the biggest city in west Africa. To become a pharmacist was my childhood dream. As an inquisitive person i used to wonder how an ill person feels a whole lot better after taking drugs,i found also amazing how it was different drugs used to treat different illnesses, then as a young child my dream was to know the drugs for all types of ailments in the world, so i can grow up to treat people with different ailments.

Fast forward to life in school, A supposed 5 years course turned 6 years, although it wasnt all rosy as i envisaged but through determination and hardwork nothing is impossible.

IMG_1783.JPG
A picture of me in the laboratory during drug quality testing practicals

I have had post school experience in an hospital setting and i as well worked in a privately owned pharmacy, in both places i felt what i imagined as a kid ; the sweet feeling of being involved in the healing of an individual, the joy and smile on the patients is enough motivation to always keep me going

IMG-20220326-WA0001.jpg
A picture at the annual Pharmaceutical society of Nigeria conference

Two of the qualities of a pharmacist includes being a teacher and a life long learner, these are qualities i have naturally as a human, i want to learn new things everyday and at the same time share the little ideas i have and hive seems like the best place for me.

Professionally, much importance is also attributed to making people aware of drug related issues ,which ranges from drug-drug interactions, drug-food interactions, drug abuse and a whole lot more about drugs and medications.

My hobbies include playing football and travelling. I'm a great fan of adventure, going to new places and seeing new things makes me happy.

Prior to making this post i have gone through different communities and i have read exciting topics by some users in the communities, Knowing that there are several communities that i can associate with is exciting as my interests is not limited to medicine. My several other interests includes crypto as aforementioned, writing, sports e.t.c

Being a crypto community and I being a newbie, I have taken the pain of going through the platform thoroughly to get myself acquainted on how things work here. This led me to into finding out some interesting things here. One of my findings is that, hive has a place for any works of life.

So far, I have observed that people on hive generally have been so supportive to new members and with me, I believe will not be different.

I am open to suggestions on how i can improve in writing and what aspects need be. I would also love to make new friends and meet amazing people on here.

Thanks so much for reading, follow me @sherffy on updates relating to drug related matters, general health, sports, crypto and tech.