You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts on stress and opportunity

in OCD4 years ago

Hi Tarazkp
Nice post! It reminds me of a prayer we use to recite;

God give me strength to change the things I can change, the strength to walk away from those I can’t change and the wisdom to know the difference.

A very old prayer, but seemingly still applicable.
✍🏼

Sort:  

I am not religious, but that doesn't mean there isn't sense in some of what is said in holy books and such. There are lots of prayers, that have a lot of good in them, lots else that does not.

!ENGAGE 30

My parents always said: Use your brain, your heart, your eyes and ears. Follow no one blindly. Find wisdom many places.

Good lessons to carry through life. Wisdom comes in many places, rarely from gurus.



@shortsegments you have received 30 ENGAGE from @tarazkp!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!