You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 11 Step Writing Process For New Content Creators on Hive

in OCD4 years ago

Thank you so much.

Then, I go outside the garden and just think.

I figured, as I was writing this, the process is very much similar. Before though, I used to sit and write immediately because I was writing "news" and there was no room for thinking.

Then as I moved away from news and long-form articles, I was able to breathe. I do wish I had a garden too. :)

Seems pretty fun when we can walk bare feet while brushing the grass.

Sometimes I think the writer and the editor in me are completely different persons.

That's how it should be. One of the best tip I received on editing was to ask yourself: "So what?" with every sentence. This eliminates the need to express thoughts that are no longer important for the audience.

But I just need to take my mind off it at least a day, and read it again.

You are in the TOP of the chain then. Lots of copywriters do it this way. Again, it depends on the type of content. I only do this for important ones — for sales pages, emails, etc.

What type of content do you produce?

Sort:  

Thanks for passing on the so-what tip. I'll make sure to apply that in my work process.

Mostly, I do blog posts. But I also do product descriptions and content for web pages 😀