You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HEY YOU, CONTENT CREATOR! HERE'S WHY YOU WANT TO BRING YOUR FOLLOWING TO HIVE!

in OCD4 years ago

Hi Midlet,

Excellent post. You have showed the "good" side. In fact, as a content creator and a full-time blogger, I have been enjoying my experience on Hive. I come here at 6 PM in the evening and try to do my best to write content and engage with the community.

(It is almost 4 am here).

I've lost count of how many people I've seen that have dedicated years of their life to building a following on one of these platforms

So true.

In fact, that is why I have messaged a couple of journalists and told them to get on the platform. They show interest but they are uncertain of the financial certainties (as opposed to a blog). For anyone planning to Hive full-time, while quitting their blogs / media sites, is a huge ask.

It is a personal challenge for me as I have outlined here.

Other than that, we will get more content creators with time. And with dramatic change in price.