My Kinda Law of Attraction

in OCD3 years ago (edited)


The Alchemist quote - Paulo Coelho.jpg
Source : Pinterest

Last week, my husband and I visited my friend's new house. From many conversations that we had, one of them was the story about how she and her husband got the house.

I knew they're a couple who always have positive points of views and also have strong instincts. They often encouraged their friends to think positively and believe that what we want, no matter how and when, will come true. That's what they always do too. And now they have their own house.


madam.arra-16224934162994.jpg
Source: her Instagram

She shared it on her Instagram couple of months ago (translated):

Another dream that has already come true... We have our own house!!
Even though the road was winding... We had to board the house first, rented a small house in the alley, and again and again... Praise be to God... When my husband and I started to look for a house, and hunted on the outskirts of Jakarta for months, went in and out of clusters, getting caught in the heat on a motorbike... Finally we met Mr. Indra from @paradiseresort_thebay at the exhibition. And when I came to the location for the first time in 2018, I immediately fell in love with it...

That inspired us very much! 😍 And that could be such an inspiration for other people who wants to have their own house too.

When we came to their house, a few moments after chit-chatting, she said: "While you are here, why don't you just go around the clusters to take a look at the houses?"

Hmm .. We really want to have our own house, but we don't have budget yet. But, maybe this is an opportunity to implement the "law of attraction".

It reminded me, years ago, I had some things that I really wanted, and then I got it. Like dreams come true. It's kinda the "law of attraction". Some of them were:

  • When I was yearning to go abroad, suddenly my (former) company took several employees to Singapore for vacation, including me. All free.
  • When I wanted to have experience working in an office building, one day my friend came to me and asked me to join his startup, to become his partner. Guess where the office was? It was in a co-working space on the 9th floor in one of the elite office buildings in Jakarta.
  • When I decided to quit for being a designer and wanted to be a writer, I got accepted to work at a game maker company and became the visual novel writer.

Well, I don't work there anymore now, not at any of those companies (the third company was shutted down because of the pandemic), but every experience I've had was great and I'm grateful for that.

Not all of my wishes have been fulfilled, but at least some of them have. And it felt magical when I got them. So, why don't I try again for my dream house now?

Back to my friend's house. So my husband and I rode a motorbike around the clusters, took pictures of houses while convincing ourselves that someday we would have our own house. Who knows, the universe will conspire to make our wishes come true (with God's permission. Amen!)

Here are some photos of sample houses.


I love them all, but our most favorite is the house in the bottom left. I think it's not so big and not too flat either. Looks like it fits us.

And here are some houses for sale. I don't know the price 😁

House 10.jpg


After we finished riding around the clusters, we returned to my friend's house. While passing through a grass park, I saw some girls having a picnic there. One of them waved at us. Turns out that she's the daughter of my friend. I think it's great for children to be able to have a picnic near the house in such a large space. They looked so happy and had a good time.

I'm glad we took time to look around the clusters and get a positive vibe. Now I really really want a house 😃

At home, I opened that housing website to see the types of houses there. They even provide virtual tours to see the inside of some sample houses. Nice!

From the website I figured out that our favorite house is called Bondi type. And we also like Boracay type.

But , it's just a reference to a house that we like. It doesn't have to be exactly that house or in that very cluster. Other types of a house and any other location is fine, as long as it suits us.

Okay, it's time to send a message to universe 😉


Thank you for stopping by and reading this post. See you again!



Except 1st and 2nd pictures, all images original photo by me
Camera: Xiaomi mi5s

Sort:  

Hello, dear @sigota! I never knew that a simple visit would be this inspirational. I'm also wanting to have our own house but until now it's not yet granted. Until one day, I just woke up forgetting that dream (because also of the different problems we've encountered in our family during pandemic). While I was reading your post, it's like there's a spark from the universe which made me realize that I still have the time and ability to do it. It was like the dream came back in an instant. Thank you so much for sharing, dear. I hope that one day, we can live in the comfort of our so called own home.

Hello, @morken. Thanks for reading this post. I'm glad that you found it inspirational.
Yeah, sometimes the bitter situation made us forgetting our dream, like there's a little demon told us to forget it and face the reality. My husband and I faced different kinds of problems too, especially during pandemic. But, we have to do something to make a better change, right? My friend told me to stay focus on our goal and do the best to make it happen. It's hard but we can't give up. Love your final statement. Amen for that. Thank you 😊

True! we can always do something to make a better change. Thank you for your inspirational words.

You're welcome. Nice to talk to you.

definitely inspiring what your friend achieved..

BTW you should check out some of the communities in ocd's incubation program. i think you would find some interesting communities to subscribe to and post in.

I'm glad that it is inspiring for others too.
Thank you for your support, @jznsamuel. And thanks for the information as well, I will look to it.

Voy a aplicar esa ley a ver si se cumplen mis sueños

Hope you can achieve it. Good luck!