You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎂 💥 Two Years on the Hive Blockchain! 💥 🎂

in OCD4 years ago

Senior @roleerob, Are you the people who create hive?
Your knowledge and interest in Hive is passionate.
Are Americans creating hive for freedom of speech and independence?

Getting home, I wrote the following posts about what I reflected upon during all of that "windshield time" driving almost 5,000 miles across 8 states:

Wow, did you drive 8000 kilometers by yourself? You drove a distance eight times longer than the length of the Korean Peninsula.
Indeed, the greatness of the American continent is beyond my imagination.

How was your feeling going alone on the infinite horizon?
Perhaps I feel loneliness and fear in an infinite continent.
The vastness of the American territory has always overwhelmed me.

Sort:  

No, @silvergrifin007 ...

"Are you the people who create hive?"

... I had nothing to do with creating the Hive blockchain. Like you, I am a fellow "traveler" through the "virtual world" built on the vision of what this blockchain is and can be.

Yes, I drove 8,000 km by myself. Over the span of 30 days, as written about in considerable detail in my "Road to Recovery" posts. And no ...

"How was your feeling going alone on the infinite horizon?
Perhaps I feel loneliness and fear in an infinite continent."

... I did not feel alone at all. It was both a time of great refreshment and recovery, after the deep stresses of the last few years of my career, as well as a time of reflection upon what the "next of my chapter," of my life might hold for me and beloved lifemate.

I hope you and yours are well, my Korean friend, in the midst of this crazy world.

Dear senior @roleerob, After you retired, I was impressed by the your travel diary that you crossed 8000 kilometers.
You have suffered for decades as a father, husband and employee.
I envy the fact that you have dedicated your life for family and work, and enjoy your new life after retirement.
In particular, America's beautiful, vast, wild and rich nature is great. On the other hand, China has too much population, and most of its territory is barren deserts and wilderness, so nature has been destroyed.
Compared to China's depleted and destroyed nature, the United States still has a beautiful nature full of vitality.
Perhaps you are happy because you live in the beautiful nature of America.
Certainly America was blessed with God.
Senior, I wish you a healthy and long life.