You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden Journal 2020 | June Had High Temps, Flash Flooding, And More

in OCD4 years ago

Sorry for the delay, @enjar. Been delaing with a concussion this week, and staring at my screen was nearly impossible. This is the first day I'm able to catch up with commenting again.

Sorry to hear your bell peppers are having such a hard time.
Normally, I spray my plants with a garlic spray every two weeks or so, but I haven't done that yet this year. I just have calendula flowers and nasturtiums growing everywhere - those are such great trap plants for aphids.

I hope the tomato plant will take off after all. It's kind of a big difference with the giant one you had last year 😂

I have like a dozen basil plants growing, so I never run out when I want to make pesto. That reminds me... I should maybe make some tomorrow.

Despite some struggles with the garden and these high temperatures, it has been a fun month. I find it rather relaxing going out and seeing how things are growing.

That's the main reason why I love gardening. It really relaxes me. The garden is my stress-free zone. Any harvest is a bonus, but not my main goal. 😁

Sort:  

That is what I should set up about a dozen basil. Happy making pesto. I hope you feel much better soon.