📷 Felting or felting from wool

in OCD4 years ago

Have a nice day! Recently, I often meet Souvenirs and toys made of wool, made in the technique of filleting. This is a technique of felting wool.

Although the process itself is simple, it requires some preparation and patience. But the result is quite interesting things that are unlikely to buy in the store.

I learned that there is a wet and dry way of felting, but in my opinion, dry is much easier, and toys are made much faster.

For felting, craftswomen use unspun wool and special needles (felting needles), which are not a problem to find today. A little training with a master and you will definitely get something unusual, made with your own hands.

It can be not only such funny animals, but also interior items, decorations, and just Souvenirs.

Good fairy Aladdin with his lamp and a penguin with a blue scarf.

The craftswomen did their best. The brightness and sometimes the surprise of seeing such bizarre characters made my eyes run away...


Thank you for Your attention and visit.
I appreciate Your feedback and comments.
I wish you luck and have a nice day!

Best wishes,

Sort:  

I took some lessons in needle felting some years ago and had a lot of fun. Though these needles are very pointy and I managed to hit my fingers several times ;)

Thanks for your attention. I think that over time you will succeed :-)