You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I DO NOT support AI generated text as Hive post

in OCDlast year (edited)

Because I'd eventually like to have this service, that tells the heroic details of my splinterlands battles, that I don't have to write myself. Pay a bot to pull hit and miss stats and flesh them out, with me adding tweeks here and there, to direct it, and maybe another bot to create artwork of different scenes within it, and now my blog has an ongoing story about how awesome I am. 😁

Think of it as a bot bard we can hire to sing our praises.

Sort:  

Yeah in that case you don’t need the rest of us on this blockchain. Do you?

I don't understand the question. You're for whom the bot bard sings.

Edit, now I have time...

Imagine, if you will, you're strolling through the Splinterlands with Daria Dragonscale... discussing how brutally to beat a kobold slave when they fail you, or whatever, and you happen across me, in the bushes, with Mimosa Nightshade. Obviously, I'm not gonna want Naga Assassin finding out what I'm up to, on the sly, so I have Mimosa summon up a squad of shut yo mouth to break out, and open up a can o' whoop ass to keep you from loose-lipping me in the ship and you beat me like a red-headed step child. Don't you agree that's a tale in need of being told, with artwork?

Is this AI?

Not sure who will read it. But with enough editing, maybe.

The same people who read season report cards?

It seems like it would be fun whether it's good or bad. If it's good players can get a passive comic based on their happenings in splinterlands and if it's bad it's like watching a puppy gleefully trip over its own big feet.

Nm... I don't think this really relates to what you're talking about anymore, and I'm probably on the bleedy edge of rambling off into Dog knows where, so... NINJA SMOKE VANSIH!!

No no there is a point there.

Daily battle post curated by Splinterlands are dismal. This does have a potential to be better than that. But I just like enough human effort and touch in it

I think it would encourage human effort. A bot will string together a clumsy sentence, but I'd think most people using it would either like the premise and edit it, or post about how terrible it is.

Sinistry lunched from the bushes, his unlikely chicken wing slashing bravest...