My Introduction Post

in OCD2 years ago (edited)

Hi, Hivers I am a newbie,

I am so glad to join this remarkable platform and its a pleasure to introduce myself to you Hivers. First of all, I would like to give my sincere gratitude to @imanthadd96 for introducing this platform to me. I met @imanthadd96 back during my university period. Not only did he introduce me but he helped me describe A to Z regarding this platform. Especially I must mention that he is one of my best buddies ☺️ who has tolerated my annoying behavior since the first semester of the university. I am lucky enough to have a friend like him. (You are the luckiest to have such an innocent girl buddy like me though 😂)

)
Here is a photograph of @imanthadd96 and innocent me (😆).

I am looking forward to learning and collaborating with the community following rules and regulations. As a person, I am straightforward in my perspective. I like to connect with people and share my knowledge and interesting experiences of mine.
I trust I will have a warm welcome from you guys since I am an infant to this platform. Before moving to further details about myself I want to show you one of the most beautiful and innocent girls (😎) in the world to you.

image.png

Hi, guys let’s have warm hugs to Sihara Tharushi. Don’t be surprised, that is my name which is gifted by one of my aunts. I have decided to make a username combining the first two letters from **Si**hara and the last three letters from Tharu**shi**. That created the coolest username “Sishi” (😋😎). I am the light (😅) to my family as I am the eldest child of a family of one girl and a boy. What I like and always get compliments about myself is my smile. I am a five-foot and 2 inches (well I am short but cute though 🤣)

image.png

This is my life, my family. If you can recognize I am a photocopy of my mom to some extent (Mom is in dark green color). Have to mention my family means the world to me. (I can trade my younger brother for anyone who wishes to have him though 😆)

My Career

Moving to my career, I am a freshly graduate civil engineer from one of the best technical universities (will surely write a four years journey in university in another post) in Sri Lanka. Currently, I am working as a civil engineer in a private company which is one of the popular construction companies in Sri Lanka.

Me When I have free time.

Thanks to my brother’s weird cravings 😜, I used to like experiencing various kinds of new foods adding up a new hobby for me. Sometimes we were planning to make food with a name and ended up making food with a new name created by me and my brother 😝. I forgot to mention that I have another company when it comes to the food hobby. She is a little sister from one of my aunts. Say Hi to some yummiest (not much but can eat without any stomach ace)

image.png
Here is a image of mouth-watering doughnuts 🤤we made.

image.png

This is a bowl of special fried rice with a lot of spices 🤩.

()
"Uludu vada" is what we call for this food (One of my favs😋)

Since we are figuring out my hobbies, I want to mention that I like to read books. Especially I prefer reading Sinhala translations since my mother tongue is Sinhala. As a common hobby, I watch tv series, and movies and listen to music. Though I can’t sing properly, I like to enjoy music in my own way with a hot sip of coffee while visiting my own mind palace. More or less, I love to write small writeups for my loved ones, especially on their birthdays and special days. I love to travel with friends like to play badminton and I prefer cycling as well. I am posting one of the images from my recent day out with office buddies. (All the yummy stories for future posts)

image.png

You can see a girl squad chilling on top of a rock! ☺️

img_20220516_wa0029.jpg

Me trying to beat my badminton partner 😅

All the hobbies apart, I am eager to write myself and share whatever possible with you guys, learn about your interests, and have a nice online journey with all the Hivers.
Thank you for welcoming me to the family of Hivers (🤗). Cheers…
Sort:  

Welcome to hive Tharu. I'm really excited to see what you are going to share with us in the future. You have done a really great job by writing a very nice intro and thanks to the really cool words about me. I would like to wish you a successful hive journey. Cheers!

Thank you very much @imanthadd96 😍. Cheers and wish to continue the Hive journey 🤗. I will annoy you more in the future😎.

Welcome to Hive @sishi! 😃 Hope you find it to be an enjoyable journey into the communities here, warm greetings from @dbuzz, cheers! 🥂
received_313866740146440.webp
D.Buzz is a great place for you to freely express what you want with our microblogging platform. Feel free to make an introduction post and let the community know who you are. 🐝
!ALIVE

@sishi! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ilovewintergem. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thanks a lot for the warm welcome! I will do accordingly.😋

Hi, welcome to Hive! As s nice start you might want to check the communities under the incubation program of OCD by following thos link
https://peakd.com/hive-174578/@ocd/ocd-communities-incubation-program-update-72

Good luck and have fun.

Thank you @afterglow 🤗. I will go through it.

Congratulations @sishi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from May - Day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome to the Hive community @sishi!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, and Hivesigner,
  3. The master password and the owner key are only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. Do not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hivians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Thank you very much for the warm welcome and important guidance🤩.

You have a very interesting sense of humor @sishi lol, I like that!
You seem to be a pretty good writer as well! That's a killer combination!

Hello, @sishi! This is @anggreklestari from the @OCD team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive Blockchain! Congratulations and welcome!

Well, you can explore the communities that are suitable for your content. You can read some of the communities in this post: [https://peakd.com/hive-174578/@ocd/ocd-communities-incubation-program-update-72]

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Have a great day!

Nice to meet you @sishi and welcome to Hive! I hope you have fun and much success on this platform. Stay healthy.😀

Nice to meet you too @rebolegi. Hope to continue the Hive journey with you guys!😋

Welcome Sihara! Lovely photos, gorgeous smile! You must be very lucky to have a good friend like him! Iam looking forward for more photos of tasteful local dishes! Enjoy the ride

Thanks a lot, @giorgakis for the nice compliment and warm welcome 🤗🤩. Yeah, sure @imanthadd96 is a great buddy.

Loading...