Know yourself - Watercolor painting

in OCD4 years ago

These times we all have to live are hard. I hope wherever you read this, you're doing fine. I really do.


final hive.jpg

In the heat, I see how cold I used to feel.
The tender hug that I never had, and yet I miss.
Silence is gaining ground on who I used to be.
Dried leaves falling gracefully.
They glide in the air like they were dancing.
A ritual that renews my soul when I find myself looking through the window.
The time goes on.
And my memory reminds me that in the movement,
Grief comes along.

Process

I've been reading a lot about color theory and I wanted to try it with a new painting, adding opposites, that's why I made the window scenery purple-ish, to contrast with the yellow-brown interior.

I had a little trouble with the paper, you can notice it immediately after the first snap, I think I used too much water when painting the first layer for the walls and the paper wrinkled a bit, nothing that a few heavy books couldn't fix in the end hahaha.

paso1.png

paso2.png

paso3.png

paso4.png

pasofinal.png

animacion.gif

I hope you liked it!

Sort:  

Hard times will pass:) Thank you for the beautiful artwork:)

Hi George, I'm glad you liked it!

Loved it!

Thank you, I'm glad you liked it!

Beautiful painting. I like how you managed the shades of the color

Thank you, I really appreciate it.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and reblogged by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you guys for the support!