This is who we are - Beginnings and introductions

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

finalsteem.png

This is officially my first post on Hive, I've been reading these last couple of days how things went down with Steemit and it makes me sad but learning that all the amazing people I knew there is moving over here makes me really hopeful.

I wanted to post the last part of this series to act as a transition and I really hope it serves as an introduction for those who don't know me.

My name is Juan Cruz, I'm from Argentina, I'm a watercolor painter and I really enjoy writing short stories related to my paintings. Sometimes I make series where there's a common theme. For this one, I wanted to portray what we do, what we feel, and who we really are when we're looking for meaning in our life.


This is who we are

The perfect image;
Like the flower entangled in your hair and ideas
Made in essence of the passing time, through the center of the fear and the drops dripping over the warm chest;
Vibrant, brave full of excitement, it hid it's miracles from everyone because the silence allowed it.
An agony beyond description, perhaps tinted by pain but always latent.
Intense colors that evolve, change, even if we don't want to see it.
Our fate is to repeat the same ideas, the same regrets; like a damned calendar that when we reach this moment, always goes back.

Process

I wanted with this illustration to finish the series with a portrait, on the other parts there was always some kind of motion or emotion, in This is what we do she was looking for something, in This is what we feel she was feeling awe before something, and with this one I wanted to show just what she was, nothing simpler and harder than that.

I started adding the cooler colors earlier this time and I think it was a more realistic approach to the skin tone, I really enjoyed and I will probably try it again.

paso 1.png
paso 2.png
paso 3.png
paso final.png
animacion.gif

I hope you liked it! 😀

Sort:  

Welcome beautiful sketches!

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it 😀


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and reblogged by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you guys! It's really cool to know that you also made the leap to the new platform!

excellent art work, very beautiful and subtle, greetings and successes

Gracias, un abrazo!

Shared on Twitter my new introduction

Congratulations @siucatti! You received a personal award!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Community

You can upvote this notification to help all Hive users. Learn how here!

excellent art work, very beautiful and subtle, greetings and successes