[EN/ESP] Photo Filters & Effect Contest || Wk 20 Begins ~ Static Rounds "The crevice"

in OCD4 years ago

effecto.jpg

Hello friends! Today I bring you my participation for the effects and filters contest made by @drakernoise and @bliss11. Unfortunately I could not participate these last weeks because of all the academic and university commitments I had, however, now that I have more free time I would love to continue participating as often as before. It is really a very fun contest in which we test our imagination and creativity, and we can turn a simple photo into a more elaborate and artistic production.

Hola amigos!! Hoy les traigo mi participación para el concurso de efectos y filtros realizado por @drakernoise y @bliss11. Lamentablemente no pude participar estas últimas semanas por todos los compromisos académicos y universitarios que tenía, sin embargo, ahora que tengo más tiempo libre me encantaría seguir participando con la frecuencia de antes. Realmente es un concurso muy divertido en el que ponemos a prueba nuestra imaginación y creatividad, y podemos convertir una simple foto en una producción más elaborada y artística.

The image I chose is a photograph I recently took of a school. On the sides you can see the classrooms and in the background a small church or chapel. I show it to you below so that you can see the original image and then I will comment on it step by step until the final result is obtained:

La imagen que escogí es una fotografía que tomé recientemente de un colegio, en los laterales se ven los salones y en el fondo una pequeña iglesia o capilla. Se las muestro a continuación para que vean la imagen original y luego les iré comentando el paso a paso hasta obtener el resultado final:

igles.jpg

To make the image of this post the first thing I did was to edit it in the Snapseed application, to improve the colors and apply the "vignetting" effect, which gives dark tones to the whole picture to focus attention on a specific point. In this case, I wanted the part that would stand out the most was the church that is seen in the background, and that the rest would look gloomy.

Para realizar la imagen de este post lo primero que hice fue editarla en la aplicación Snapseed, para mejorar los colores y aplicar el efecto "viñeteado", que le da tonalidades oscuras a toda la fotografía para centrar la atención en un punto en específico. En este caso, quise que la parte que más se resaltara fuera la iglesia que se ve de fondo, y que lo demás tuviera un aspecto lúgubre.

Then, I opened this image in "Prisma". I like to try the effects of this application because they are usually very colorful and artistic. In fact, once the filter is applied on the photo, it usually looks like a drawing. The effect I chose is called Transverse Line, and I liked that one because it looks like a cartoon, specifically an action or horror comic.It also seems that the image is seen from a hole or a crevice, where everything is dark inside but you can see out.

Luego, esta imagen la abrí en "Prisma". Me gusta probar con los efectos de esta aplicación porque suelen ser muy coloridos y artísticos. De hecho, una vez que se aplica el filtro sobre la fotografía, suele parecer un dibujo. El efecto que escogí se llama Transverse Line, y me gustó ese porque parece de caricatura, específicamente un cómic de acción o de terror. También parece que la imagen se ve desde un hueco o una abertura, donde todo está oscuro adentro pero se puede ver hacia afuera.

captura.jpg

Me pareció muy interesante el resultado final, se los dejo nuevamente aquí:

I found the final result very interesting, I show it again here:

effecto.jpg

All images are my own // Todas las imágenes son mías.
Sort:  

Buen trabajo, Sofía. Te quedó muy bonito. Lindo lugar, por cierto :)

muchas gracias amiga bella <3

Hmmm...that is one neat edit work @sofiaquino98, I really like how it turned out. Thanks for participating. 🤗

I love buildings and good photos playing with perspectiva are my preferred. This one is really nice as well as the editing job.
Thanks so much for adding the process and for your entry.
🤗🤗🤗