You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My milk crate computer build

in OCD4 years ago

Yeah it would get dusty though I only run it for two months at a time due to the short lifecycle of mason bees. And it seemed to do good with just a single fan blowing on the mosfets.

I was amazed it did not overheat when streaming. I was utilizing 50-75% constantly and the system stayed stable.

I love OBS yeah it has problems occasionally but it works more than it does not. Usually closing it and reopening fixes whatever issue is going on.

Sort:  

My audio interface seems to play up sometimes and I have to power it off/on. Would a Pi manage the streaming?

Depends.. maybe it could handle a 480p stream but much more than that I'd be afraid the Pi does not have enough processing power. I used a desktop PC motherboard and processor and seemed it was a good fit. Even though it was a 10 year old motherboard and CPU.