You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why wouldn't someone join Hive?

in OCD4 years ago

Presently, I try my best to tell everyone around me about hive but I don't bring them in without getting to know what they need to know about hive.

Screenshot_20200608094323.png

Screenshot_20200608094301.png

These pictures above are what I first share to my friends to tell them about hive.

And you won't believe I have shared the info to over 100 people in my contacts but only successfully registered 16 people who had also made an introductory post.

As I said earlier, I prefer telling them 100% of what they need to know about hive they come in and I will try share some information of how I have done that on my blog today.

Reason why I do that is because, I believe hive is quite complicated. So introducing them to register before knowing what they are going to face in hive will just make them end up creating an account and leaving it domant.

Many of the people that I have shared the news of hive still few reluctant to join because of the high rate of social media scam in my country Nigeria, and I don't blame them they should be scared. I was even scammed this past month over one online investment platform that I thought was legit because they paid few people. The foolish me went to invest my school fees into it 😅😅 and even borrowed money to invest. That period I haven't known of hive and have left steemit since 2018.

Anyway, I will just keep doing the best I can do to onboard more people into hive and also more importantly try grow my account.

Sort:  

As said, the focus on earning can actually turn people away, even those who are in need.

The foolish me went to invest my school fees into it

I don't give financial advice except for this: Never invest what you aren't willing to lose completely.

What do you think is worth more to you, your investment in this or your education?

Presently my education.

Yeah I actually learnt the lesson afterwards.

Thanks for the upvote 🤗