INTRODUCING MYSELF TO HIVE COMMUNITY

in OCD3 years ago

IMG-20211013-WA0005.jpg

Two things I understand that brings true happiness are purpose and meaning. My name is Arome Michael, I am from Nigeria and a Lagos based photographer/videographer. Visual storytelling is how I express what I see, feel through the pictures and videos I create.

I enjoy movies, music, sports, exercising for fitness and exploring new things. I am an ambivert who loves the outdoors as much as also been indoors. I'm fashionable always like dressing and looking good. Also trying to interact better with people around me so I can be more involved and engaged.

I'm flawed just like everyone but I don't want to quit at anything no matter how hard it gets, yes I'm still figuring a lot, but I want to fight, I want to live and I want to stand for everything I believe in.
Quotes that inspires me everyday as I go through my daily activities are;

'The impediment to action advances action what stands in the way becomes the way'
~marcus aurelius~

'live is never made unbearable by circumstances, but only by lack of meaning and purpose'
~victor frankl~

I was introduced to hive by @esther_emmanuel which I'm grateful for. I love the communities here and would like to use this platform as a medium to express myself, my art and how I view the world also make great friends. Here are some of my works 👇

YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQN4FovrZN1bNWHgCQKdiPj3GcNVmeAwPzGT4vDGahkA5UZ2Sk4upd23Ywk4izyEr7vJzz3U7XisPPmbLTmMwBjFismaMq5Hed1QX4JigmjBVGca5w7hTka.jpeg

IMG-20211013-WA0003.jpg

IMG-20211013-WA0006.jpg

I promise to adhere to all the rules and regulations here and follow all the guidelines of each community.

Sort:  

Hello @steadyfigure! Welcome to Hive! We delight in seeing new faces and reading their works. You will definitely have a great time here as there are brilliant and creative minds to interact with on this platform.

As a newbie, there are lots of communities you can join to familiarize yourself with Hive such as @theterminal, @DreemPort, @crossculture and the Newbies Initiative.

I see you are a photographer and have displayed amazing, quality pictures here. Nice! There are also photo communities like Photographylovers, Photofeed and more. You will be spoiled for choice here! Hehe.

I'm glad @esther-emmanuel brought you on board. If you have questions, do not hesitate to ask. 🙂

Thanks alot kemmyb for the warm reception it means alot and also for the guidance I feel more relaxed here because of you👍

Welcome steadyfigure!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks ecency for welcoming I will do well to check out your site

Welcome to Hive blockchain community 👏🏽 👏🏽 @steadyfigure. Hive is great place to be. I am glad you were able to come on board.

Do make sure to explore all community, follow the rules and regulations and also have fun. If you have any difficulty, my doors are always open.

WELCOME!

Thank you so much, you were really helpful it's great to be here.

Welcome Michael

Thanks adanna it's nice to meet you

Hi, welcome to Hive. There are great communities in the blockchain where you can share your passion for photography and videography you can check these communities by visiting this link https://peakd.com/hive-174578/@ocd/ocd-communities-incubation-program-update-44

Good luck and have fun.

Thanks for welcoming me here, I'll do well to check out and join the communities

Congratulations @steadyfigure! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you so much

You are welcome @steadyfigure! It is great to see you are doing your first steps! Great work!

First welcome and thank you @esther-emmanuel for onboarding
I saw your #introduceyourself blog and its nice to meet you.
Blogging is what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn hive crypto, but its not the most important. I have been here for a while and love it! But be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !! They are yours, and fraude is everywhere so also here you can run into that so be warned.

To post to Hive i use Peakd and Ecency, both great helps.

I wish you good luck blogging and I Will See you around🍀
Your writing and comments will be appreciated and if you have questions let hive know.
We (@jamerussell and I ) are presenting New comers in Our @Heyhaveyamet blogs almost every day , and There is a Discord called The Terminal for newbies and All answers to your questions, join in, I am on Hive everyday ! You can always leave a comment.
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands
https://discord.gg/pxBj9b
Theterminal discord invite

Good luck to you as the new arrival, may hive become your new life !

96C82424-33CC-4164-849E-C7EF9D6DC9B2.jpeg

Tip! https://peakd.com/hive-174578/@crosheille/so-whats-the-criteria-for-a-quality-post-how-curators-make-their-selections

https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz