You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why wouldn't someone join Hive?

in OCD4 years ago

I'm good. All healthy and sage here.

You can tell I am stubborn as I stick with this blockchain stuff despite the ups and downs. I have some trolls flagging me, but that won't put me off. I still want to see a real breakthrough. I may just need some tipping point to go viral.

Sort:  

I still want to see a real breakthrough.

Expect if from @openorchard in my opinion.

They need to post some updates to get a buzz going :)

My feeling, after listening to a recent interview, is that they are in no rush and plan to come out with a blockchain with no pre-mining and fair distribution of tokens. Such a breakthrough with DPoS would be buzz enough after all the bad press of this ugly fork.

Yep, real breakthroughs need to start. it is all well and good to focus on getting price up and whatnot through exchange listings, but there needs to be more than that to hold price up.

Exactly. Has to be some real value to it. Having the various dapps come across definitely helps.

I think it would help if we could get more @Steemmonsters players posting and voting. There are lots of them who only play the game and they could be earning Hive. The game site could incorporate more social stuff.