My 2021 Recap!

in OCD2 years ago

Hello hivers, I am back again, and
today, i want to tell you how my 2021 went!

7AEA4DA1-470C-409A-B59D-A83C0B69075F.jpeg
source

2021 was a decent year for me, nothing too spectacular happened, neither was it the worst. There were a couple of standout moments for me, such as when i did really well in a few exams, crossing over to this year (2022) without loosing anyone, becoming more active in certain activities, and even getting a new laptop.
But here is my view on how, each month panned out for me.

January: January was a bit of a calm year, we had just celebrated the new year, and for me, it was all about how I would make 2021 a memorable one. If i remember correctly, my family and i went for lunch, on the very first day of the year, to Celebrate. January is also the month in which my mom is born, so we Celebrated her with a couple of guests Coming over and we had a good time.

3FE4E104-F581-4901-87AF-3BEEFA62053A.jpeg

February : February was a very hectic month for me, because I had exams, and there were sooner than I expected, so i had to get a lesson teacher quickly, and I learnt a couple of the months work in a matter of days.
Going there for 2 weeks was also very stressful, but ļ was really happy when it was over.

March: March was kindof a quiet month for me, as I had finished my exams, so i was mainly relaxing, enjoying myself, and waiting for my results. I remember falling in love with ‘got talent’ which got aired around this time, and I watched a lot of football.

765D7575-7B6E-4C20-A026-64E5FBF984C3.jpeg

April: April, as well as March, was a bit of a quiet month for me, i went out a couple of times with friends, and also watched a lot of football, but towards the latter days of the month, I began to plan for my birthday, which is in may.

May: May has always been a special month for me because it's my birthday month. On the 19th, i celebrated by having a few family and friends over at my house. It was eventful, as we played games, ate, talked, and everyone had fun. It was one of my best, and hopefully, this year can be even better.

E4673CB0-EE0D-4895-9C5E-77DC8E28C48F.jpeg

June: June was a fun month for me, the euros started in June, and it turned out to be a really interesting tournament. I remember being offered the chance to go into modeling, and so i had to do a photo shoot, which was good, and I sent it over. I didnt get any feed back though, but I hope more opportunities come.

B0486DEE-2E95-40AA-9D7A-689E911B70B3.jpeg

July: July is the month where my dad is born, so we planned his birthday, and decide to take him out, and we to all had a good time. I also witnessed my favourite footballer Messi, win the Copa America, which i was very happy about, and i also saw my 2nd favorite Nba team, Milwaukee bucks, beat the Phoenix Suns in the Nba Finals.

2F2F1ED6-A696-425D-972C-82DCB2F253CC.jpeg
source

August: August was a good month for me, i had a good summer, went out a couple of times for events, and to friends houses. I also became a champion in a Fifa Competition, even though i couldn’t retain for too long.
I was also sad a bit When Messi left Barcelona, because i am a fan of both.

September: September was a calm month for me, i started learning how to play the piano by myself, with some of my favorite songs, i also visited an orphange with my church, which I found interesting and sadening at the same time.
There were also lots of heartbreaks because of my football club, Barcelona.

265C8165-E6A7-4DE9-9457-C85F91FA2013.png

October: ln October, I finally succeeded at doing something which i always wanted to do, which was to solve a rubric cube. It took me about 2 weeks but i was finally able to solve it. I also visited my cousin’s house for her 10th birthday which was fun, and i got one of my best video editing jobs till date. October was a good month.

46D3C87E-A934-4FC5-9859-AC3373FF42C3.jpeg

155CE9A6-DF62-4609-BCF3-CBE10DAB01C1.jpeg

November: In November, i joined HIVE, are it opened me up to many things I never knew i would be exposed to. I have really enjoyed my experience here, and i hope to continue for a very long time. I was also excited because xavi got appointed as the new Barca manager, which gave almost every barca fan high hopes for the future, including me.

EBB2890D-EA7F-44D0-9452-60EE4356F813.jpeg

December: December was mainly about the Christmas holidays, which I enjoyed, as I went out with friends a couple of times, and on Christmas day and even boxing day, I went out with my family for dinner, which i will always keep in my memories for a long time.

5FA4D0AE-3192-4D14-B8CB-A79288A3AA8F.jpeg

It’s safe to say my 2021 wasn’t that bad after all.
Hope you enjoyed this post, thank you and see you soon.-