You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ENGAGE ON HIVE: Finding Beauty In Lockdown. The Most Amateur Photographer You Will Ever Meet!

in OCD4 years ago

Embarrassing confession time

Firstly, I have always had ultra-old ((or as my kids call them... lame)) phones.
Secondly, I never really learned how to use my camera.

I am sooooo 47 lol.

Thanks for the kind words my friend, I am all about breaking outta my comfort zone right now. I have emerged from a period of dodgy health and have decided... It's on. I have an epic goal and vision to be better in every aspect of my life at 50 than I was at 40. I will be posting on this a lot over the coming couple of years as I am almost 48.

That's an awesome tweak to your business model to just keep on keeping on to get through this especially whilst ensuring all of your staff were kept safe too. That says an awful lot about who you are. I am always fascinated by the way some people sink in to a puddle and panic and worry whilst others say

"OK how can I work this situation, and think on the bounce to escape this disaster unscathed".

If I was to sift through your old posts would I perhaps find details of your product, a link maybe?. I am a self-confessed and publicly appointed and shames coffee addict I know people often say that, but it is how I am known foremost at work at home and when I visit friends they keep the strong, black stuff flowing :)

Did you ever fear going under I wonder? It must have crossed your mind... life should move fairly rapidly towards normalcy in coming days and weeks, not exactly the normal we are accustomed to of-course, but far closer than recent weeks.

Thanks ever so much for stopping by and doubly of course for leaving a wonderful comment and given me the opportunity to be all 'engagy' that is kinda where I am at right now, my blockchain adventures have barely gotten started. Take good care, I am certain we will cross paths again soon my friend 😎

Sorry I haven't left yet... ((I know...sorry!)) I have a bizarre comedy sketch going through my head right now and had to share it or else I won't sleep for thinking about it and I'm up for work in a few short hours lol.

but I sold a whole load of product and it kept the wolf from the door - just nearly killed me in the process!

Not entirely sure why, but I hear Eric Idle or perhaps John Cleese saying...

"When I were a lad I used to kill myself every bloody day!"

Hey, I never said it made sense. Honestly it's like a Salvador Dali sketch in my head!