You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Hive Engagement League 🏆

in OCD4 years ago

Ahaha. That's the spookiest thing, I had an absolute ton of second-hand Lego too. I got one set for Christmas brand new ever. I don't suppose I ever questioned it, I was just grateful... I imagine you were too! It's cool that one day we get to have a second childhood when we have the good-sense to really apreciate it and a little money too 😁

I won't be getting that one unless hive goes to $100.

Disclaimer: This is not financial advice...

((although Galen did just put a down-payment on a lifesize Lego yacht!!!)) 🤣

Sort:  

I respected everything I had as it came so rarely and I knew I would get another. That's how it was in the 70-80's for me at least.

I won't get too excited just yet. but...Ah bugger it, I'm buying a Lego house! (Life size of course.) 😂