You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Knows Where Inspiration Will Strike From Next? Keep Your Eye Open For Opportunity, It Doesn't Always Knock!

in OCD4 years ago

I learned HOW to use proper punctuation, but for the most part have put it aside because it doesn't always fit with the way I talk. I see my comments as more of a conversation than as writing for English class.

Absolutely agree! That is also the advice I give people who join the platform, I always think people will forgive a few spelling mistakes and misplaced commas from a person who is friendly and has something to say.

Good call Melinda. I always assume when I donate to a prize-fund I will not be included in the pool of people in the running to win it as it looks a bit conflicofinteresty Lol. I'm certain people would know you are not that kind of person, but all the same, it is good insulation against the same.

Haven't got to stopby to make my, just for fun entry yet, I have had rather a strange life-spell for a week or so. I will try and get by very, very soon. If I have missed it, I will look out for the next prompt.

Take good care my friend, have an awesome week :)

Sort:  

Conflictofinteresty! That would be a million dollar word. 😂 The comment contest post pays out tomorrow, so it will be ending soon. I'm wondering if this would work as a random every once in a while contest, instead of every week. What I would really like to do is a contest that encourages comments on the posts that people enter into the Feathered Friends Community. Sometimes my comment is the only one they get and I want to figure out a way to get the entire community involved in supporting each other. Things to think about.