My Introductory Post

in OCD2 years ago

"Imperfection is beauty, madness us genius and it's better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring " . I prefer to be myself , even at the endangerment of finding the ridicule of others rather than to be false and finding my own decision. Thus , I put It upon myself t always be me wherever I go .
Abass Salima , born on November 2nd, 2003, in Tamale , northern part of Ghana therefore I am 19 years old . I am 6' 2 tall. Dark in complexion with a round face and sparking eyes that cannot be missed when one look at me . I grew up with my mom and elder brother . I am currently studying at University for development studies (UDS) - Navorongo campus . I am a computer student.

As a computer student , it involves a lot of hardwork, dedication and discipline to achieve my goal as a computer engineer in the future . I do everything I can to be a good student and to get good grades . My goal is to graduate school with flying colours .
My favorite food is Waakye , a food made from rice and beans cooked together . One of the many delicacies in my country, Ghana . I love to read novels , watch movies , and listen to music as my hobbies . Though I'm not a good dancer , I always love to dance as well.
I am a hardworking and driven individual who isn't afraid to face a challenge . I would describe myself as an open person who doesn't
believe in misleading other people and try to b fair I'm everything I do . I am down to earth with a good sense of humor .
Growing up , I've always had all the support I need from my family , especially my mom .She always made sure I lacked nothing both at home and in school . She's has always been my support in everything I do. I wouldn't have made it this far without her guiding and protecting me .
I have made it mission to make an impact on society by forming charity foundations to help the poor but needy around my community and country as a whole with the help of Non Governmental Organizations (NGOs) and some renowned personalities in my community. And also to motivate the younger ones to do more by going to schools to give them pep talks , if possible take some people who are best examples for them with me .
In summery, I am happy for who I am. It is true that I'm not perfect just like anybody else . However , I am a student of my mistakes. I will do everything to make my family proud of myself, that is why I am working towards achieving my goals with perseverance and a smile on my face .I was introduced to Hive by @kiddiegoldie she educated me a lot on it so I thought it wise to join,be expecting amazing,interesting and educative blogs from me.

Sort:  

Welcome to Hive @suhulo07 ! This is @chillwithshanna from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. Congratulations on making your first post on Hive and welcome to this amazing community!

We have a lot of Communities you can subscribe to which are all categorized based on interest or topics or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program. It is best to share your blogs in the appropriate community so they can reach the right audience for your work.

Please be aware that plagiarizing posts by using other people’s ideas or images is a major offense. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

Here is a Newbie guide for tips and information about blogging here on Hive. If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Happy Blogging!

Welcome. Nice to meet you 🌻

Welcome to hive girl. I’m willing to guide you through around here. Trust me, you will love it here.

You are welcome @suhulo07
You are welcome to the most reliable hive community blockchain . Looking forward to what you have for us. Enjoy yourself,don't plagiarize and explore. Best of luck!

Welcome dear

Welcome to the biggest family

Welcome to hive Sally. Hope you have the motivation and determination to succeed here. Welcome again.😁👋

Welcome here!
I hope you have fun on this platform where you get to do all that you want and can imagine.

I’d like to know more about your charity organization also.

Hey welcome to hive. I was surprised to read you study at uds navrango And even more at when you mentioned Computer Science. I’m always thinking I know almost all the girls in my department mean while I don’t even know some of those in my class😂😂😂.

It’s great to see you here. Looking forward to more from you