You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Decent dude gets apprehended...By a decent dude

in OCD5 years ago

I was just seventeen, first car. Triumph TR4. One hundred and five horses under that hood. Did something stupid, saw the cop, his lights not on yet.
Zoom I’m off, down a side street shaped like a horseshoe. Flipped my lights off, petal to the metal. Thought he can’t catch me, scott free. How stupid, he had me within fifteen seconds. Shit. I looked fifteen, we spoke, guess he liked my spunk for damn he let me go. Lot more to story but heck it’s your post and this is just a side bar. You shook this out of my memory bank.
Respect

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Haha, that's cool...You should do a Director's cut of that story. I reckon there's some intere6 elements there we could get some enjoyment from.

TR4 was a decent little car, pretty cool for a first car. Mine was a 1964 VW Beetle. (And not a cool one). Lol.

Thanks for joining in.

!ENGAGE 20



@super-irie you have received 20 ENGAGE from @galenkp!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!