The Division Bell

in OCD4 years ago

Since all of this started I had no doubt where I want to be, but for lots of people there was a big dilemma for various reasons, so balancing and choosing sides happened. Won't go into any of that.

Here I am standing on the division as the gap is getting bigger and bigger looking into the abyss beneath my feet - "choose fast," distant voices could be heard - what they do not know the side has been chosen for a long time.

As one of the ideal beings and role models wrote:

Those who are skilled in combat do not become angered, those who are skilled at winning do not become afraid. Thus the wise win before the fight, while the ignorant fight to win.

Hopefully, we can all recognize the winning and smart side already, if not check the posts on steemit. :)

What next?

DSCF1084.JPG

My schedule is tight lots of stuff is coming and deadlines are approaching - but I'll try to be as active as possible - especially now when the self-isolation and #stayathome period is very crucial. However, lonesome bike rides in a fresh are kind of self-isolating and perfect stress relief as well as meditating. :)

  • I'll keep posting some pictures from my collections gathered mostly in Australia over the past few months, as well as some archived ones from hiking trips back in Europe.

  • Astronomy group is going to be reactivated again, my plan is to have some short news, funny stuff from astronomy, breathtaking space photos (produced by space telescopes) and of course long educational articles, as well as some amateur astrophotography.

  • Last but not least, since there is no threat from steemit stake, @crowdwitness has been activated again - and continuing where we stopped. We'll adapt/evolve to suit the new ecosystem and continue our support to amazing debates, crowd-creations after all wisdom of the crowd is why we are here. So, if you are considering reshuffling your votes after this transition have us and our little project in mind.

And I promise as soon as I finish my work on thesis confirmation, paper and 2 book chapters (within next month), I'll be bringing you some field trip stories with my new pet, bike.

Be Smart, Stay Safe

©Svemirac

Sort:  

If anyone still has any doubts a look at the trending page of steemit should be enough. I stopped by yesterday and it made me feel sick.
Hopefully will do much better here!
Hive on :)

I know my partner is looking forward to writing in your Astronomy community! 😊 Apparently he already has an article lined up and ready to go.

Looking forward to seeing your photos. 🙂 And, as always, happy to support you as the @crowdwitness!

I was actually wondering if @crowdmind was still a thing? It seemed to have quietened down a bit. Once we all settle into the Hive properly and I can see who and what projects/communities are here, happy to re-delegate if it's still going to be an active curation project. 🎉

Thanks! Yeah we quited down a bit in the last 2 months, still did some basic curations, but not as nearly as we would like. :) hopefully new enthusiasm is sparked in everyone around us. :)

I'm also working on something to get the decent vote for us - if there is still meaningful actions, and we are thinking of creating crowdmind community (home of crowdsource). :)

Thank you for your continuous support!

Cheers 🍻

Trending more or less says it all.

The people who could not create opportunity for themselves the first time will be left behind thinking now it just gets to be their time. While the rest of us move on and keep creating a better future.

It did feel like a no brainer to switch.
I look forward to your various upcoming posts. Good luck on your thesis confirmation and all the other stuff you have going on. Sounds like a busy time for you.

Thank you! :)

Glad to see you joining here as well!