How It's Going as the Youngest of Eight Siblings

in OCD3 years ago (edited)

891F8FA0-ADAA-4E78-BA17-B6814A641EC3.png

They say your environment plays an important role in molding your core as a person and lucky for me, I was raised in such an inspiring household. I am the youngest of eight siblings. I have five sisters and two brothers. We weren't born rich but I'd say I'm privileged, and this is not because I experience wealth at an early age, but because I know for a fact that my life was easier growing up compared to my older siblings.

3AF6B28B-0423-4AD8-98CC-3517E4D123F0.jpeg

1DA6E22D-F888-48D7-BF55-035560B5AEEC.jpeg

My mama would tell me stories as to how she was questioned by the people around her if she can raise all eight of us considering how our financial status were back then. She did everything she could, along with my papa, to send us all to school. Her dream was to see all of her children finish college, and l'm proud we were all able to fulfill that dream for her.

As I said, I know I had it easy, I didn't have to work and study at the same time nor sacrifice my studies to provide for the family because by time I went into college, my family is already in a stable state, and that would've not been possible if it weren't for the sacrifices that my sisters made.

B2C6CE53-5F0E-4439-B681-A18EAF146018.jpeg

Ate Gwen, our eldest, juggled her studies and work at the same time. Being the eldest, she knew she had to help our parents raise all of us her younger siblings. She sacrificed a lot just to make ends meet. I remember a time wherein she had to work in Davao, and I'd write letters to her, thinking that it'll help her cope with the struggle of working far from home. She truly is an empowered woman, and I'll always be grateful for how she paved the way for us to live a more comfortable life.

2157AD7A-E17D-4056-9D46-1A2BFE6A2B47.jpeg

Ate Joyce also had her fair share of sacrifices for our family. She stopped studying in College just to work and help provide for the family. She has a very strong personality, she says whatever is in her mind. If you don't know her personally, you might find her maldita, but under all of that, she's got a kind heart. Just don't mess with her shoes.

1B41323F-A968-492F-9A0C-229B76C008B9.jpeg

Ate Rica's way of helping the family was a little different, she used her beauty to her advantage. Back when I was little, I remember how there would be nights that my mama wasn't around and I automatically knew that she's out supporting Ate Rica with her Beauty Pageants. She's won a lot of titles, and whatever she earns from the pageants she gives it to our mama.

02991681-A1EB-4188-AE25-D52A8EB36830.jpeg

Ate Eve has also sacrificed a lot for us. She didn't continue studying in college just so she could work and help our parents. She didn't pursue her dreams of having a degree yet because she wanted us to pursue first. Just like the rest of my older sisters, she is truly selfless.

16F8EE80-B34F-4F9F-8790-D2A0D0DA97C5.jpeg

B1691BE5-184F-458E-8572-5C0306D97B0F.jpeg

C077EE97-4C2C-4377-B4FE-66E7B77371B9.jpeg

These four women truly made it easier for the rest of us to comfortably finish our studies, that's why when the four of us, younger siblings, were in school, we made sure to study hard to compensate for all of their hard work.

7DA8287E-000B-4BB9-9123-C421B6D20BA7.jpeg

Kuya Joey always graduated with honors that led to his scholarship in College. He has always been the smartest one out of all of us. He made sure that all of the sacrifices of our older sisters were worth it, and now, he has a stable career and a beautiful family of his own. He got married last year and even then, he still helps our mama with the finances at home.

FBF5BF9D-9C7B-4201-BDC2-55B204EEBE3B.jpeg

Jong graduated as Cum Laude in college. She also made sure that all of our parent's and sister's hard work pay off. She now helps mama with paying our bills and at the same time, coaches my neice, KC. She also spends her time writing about her catholic faith online.

112DD65B-FC02-4454-BAFC-E5AF8AE6997A.jpeg

Gio just graduated college last year and now works as a Digital Artist. It's his dream job and we're all really proud of him. He might've had a sketchy background when he was still in college but everything worked in his favor and now he also helps with the family's finances.

BB62E3F7-8F53-4FAB-81C2-D202D045FC82.jpeg

D51F2CE3-EA08-492C-BC24-DE150F50472C.jpeg

BF4FB5B4-6787-4AF5-B41C-E799FE427D7D.jpeg

65DB44AC-E364-45D4-B2BB-4D6EE0DD0DC5.jpeg

36894BCC-8C23-4622-9D94-7AD3525937EA.jpeg

959A2823-4DC7-40C3-89DF-C1D105C11B8A.jpeg

Everything that my siblings have done truly made it easy for me to pursue my goals. I didn't have to work while in college so there wasn't really an excuse to fail. I tried being on top of my class and proudly, I did. I also joined clubs back in college that helped me hone my skills which I now use in my freelance work.

I will forever be grateful to my siblings,@gwenfinity @morenatravels @sassycebuana @eeventuree @thejoeprocess @jongcl @gioxide.arts, not just for helping me finish college, but also, for helping me find myself, and sticking around when I did. Each of them inspired me to become the woman that I am today. As the youngest, I don't really have someone younger to inspire, that's why when I found the Trans community on Tiktok, I felt the need to be their Ate. I stand as the person they come to when they need an advice or when they're troubled.

I know God had his purpose why he gave my parents eight children, he knows how hardworking my parents are and that each of the eight children will become someone great. I am proud of my parents, for not giving up. I'm proud to have my siblings, for working hard to fulfill our parent's dreams of finishing our studies. Now all of us are working professionals that aim to inspire the world. I'm proud of my neices, KC, Atasha and Kendra, for doing well in their studies and soon enough, they will also have their own stories to tell.


Sway

Hi guys, welcome to my channel, this is Sway! Oh I mean my corner here in Hive.🤗

Follow me to not miss any of my posts, love and light 💛

Sort:  

Glad to see that all of you (@swaycanete @gwenfinity @morenatravels @sassycebuana @eeventuree @thejoeprocess @jongcl @gioxide.arts) are siblings and thriving in the platform too. I saw your introduction and I thought that you were just friend calling themselves as sister and brother. BY the way, you have a wonderful and lovely family. The photos attest that you are close to one another. Enjoy some !PIZZA.

Aww. We are siblings 😊 brought them all here to inspire others too. Yes, we have a strong bond and we owe that all to my mama and papa😊

Good to hear that. Have some !PIZZA too


@sassycebuana! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @juecoree.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/10)

Awe thank you! being in a big family has taught us to stick around for each other 🥰


@swaycanete! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @juecoree.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

Awesomee👏❤️

I just wanna let you know that you inspire me a whole lot tita Sway, keep doing what you're doing loveulots😘

Awe thankyouuu KC 🤍 ily! 🥰

I guess you have a lot of fun being taken care of @swaycanete

Haha i do 🥰🤍

Thank you for telling us your story and about your siblings; each of you is such a blessing to your parents. I'm so glad that @sassycebuana
brought all of you here. ❤️

Thank you for welcoming us Miss Gil 🤍✨

definitely a beautiful Family 😊.

Thank you Intoy 🤍🥰

Hi @swaycanete, It's very interesting to read your blogs always because it has more value behind the contents. You have such a lovely and cute family. So why I'm going to read and see story with photo clicks.

Awe thank you! Your comment inspires me to write more. Have a great day! 🤍✨

Yes you can write various blogs. I'll read them definitely. Have a lovely day too.

W're also proud of the person you have become dae. Continue inspiring throughout your journey. Keep shining!

😍yyaaasssss💜

Family is ❤️💕🥰

Congratulations @swaycanete! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Hala super pretty pero labaan jud kos inyuhang sister na Koreana na si @jongcl 😊
Can't wait to meet you girl. 😊