Twenty Four | A Birthday Blog and Photoshoot #SwayDay

in OCD3 years ago (edited)

B0FEACA0-7297-4FF9-9BDB-7FD1C3A51B02.png

"the world may turn its back on me and yet I won't shed a tear for I know I have my soulmates behind my back"

Sawadee hivers! In todays post, I thought of sharing to you guys a special memory I have this year, my birthday, or "Sway Day" as what I call it. Last July 23, I turned 24 which is so surreal to even be saying. I swear I'm still 18 at heart lol. In all seriousness, I am more than blessed to have been able to celebrate it despite the pandemic. As a creature of habit, I plan my birthday way ahead, from what I will wear, to what kind of makeup I'll put on and most especially where I'm having the party at. So today, join me as a relive "Sway Day" 2021.

Birthday Photoshoot

Since I am the most prepared this year, I really wanted to pull off a Birthday Photoshoot, inspired from my eldest sister, shoutout to her, Ate Gwen, wherein I did her hair and makeup. Originally I was planning to hire a professional photographer since I know a friend, however, due to some complications with his schedule I just decided to ask my sister, Rica @sassycebuana to take photos for me since she has the most experience out of all my sisters. We had the Photoshoot at my sister's house in Minglanilla since I had an indoor/magazine cover type of theme in my head. You might have seen some of these photos on my other posts but I'll share them to you guys again anyway.

B865D652-2B3C-4F77-A533-9BCC29405912.jpeg

The vibe I was going for this one is Sexy Office Girl meets Vogue. We took about probably 30 shots with this outfit on but this is the only pose I was obsessed over. I got my outfit from Shein, this was actually my other sister's purchase but it ended up to be too small for her so she just sold it to me. For my makeup I basically did a classic brown light smokey eye and a nude lip, just so I can easily adjust the lip color without having to worry if it would still match the eye makeup. For my hair I decided to go with curls, was supposed to go with the wet hair look but I figured it might take a while to dry and I still have another other lay-out after. This is hands down one of my favorite photos to date, like you would just add some text and it's ready to be a Magazine Cover. Yes I hype myself too much lol, I'm a Leo so don't blame me.

974F5498-2C4F-4B41-A11A-D7B7A6FA3651.jpeg

3E76850A-7E33-459E-85C0-059908F8486E.jpeg

For this look, I wanted to look elegant and classy, and I think we kinda pulled it off. Shoutout to my sister, Joyce @morenatravels , for letting me borrow this beautiful blue gown. I felt like I was a Prom Queen ready to be crowned. With designs like this, I prefer to have my hair tied back, just to give more highlight on my shoulder. Blue is also one of the colors that brings out your melanin, and since my tan was still fresh a month after my Island vacation, it really made my morena dreams come true. Now where's my prince charming coz this cebuana cinderella ain't going nowhere.

65E134E7-D03A-4D65-B2DE-C44F3E396E3B.jpeg

D328CEC5-1A0B-4C5E-BEAB-AB3E8C6FBBFC.jpeg

BDA3ED30-B708-4598-A9BC-EE5AA9332F41.jpeg

8EAA9C5A-9F24-4727-89FF-3DE67AFB81E7.png

Now this last one is my favorite, probably because this aesthetic is so me. This was actually inspired by a beauty queen that I adore so much, Miss International 2016, Kylie Verzosa, but believe it or not I didn't buy this outfit because I saw her, I purchased this months back and when I saw her had the same outfit I told myself "I'm gonna recreate that for my birthday". I didn't have the same ribbon she had so I had to improvise. These shoes were a gift from my other sister, Eve @eeventuree, last Christmas and its color matches well with the whole fit. It looks white in pictures but in person, you can see its purplish hues. What do you think of this photo recreation? If you think I did well leave a purple heart on the comments below!

Now that we're done with the Birthday Photoshoot, let's jump ahead on the actual day itself!

Sway Day, July 23, 2021

I started the day at 12:00 a.m. with a Mañanita from my sisters, which I kinda knew was gonna happen coz they did it to my other sister, Jong, as well lol.

DF401498-7E02-417D-8BD4-9F9762D9E475.jpeg

So shoutout to them for starting my day with so much love and appreciation. 🤍✨

C212A7D0-DB63-440E-BA6D-006B27CFFEA6.jpeg

4E8A9DCB-B3FD-460E-AA4B-B38D14A4CD36.jpeg

Fast forward to 4 p.m., I told my sister, Jong @jongcl to reserve a table at a restaurant (Majestic) in Ayala together with my best friends. I wanted to be the last person to arrive just so I can have all the attention, just kidding, but thanks to one of my bestfriends, Wizza, that didn't happen lol. Nonetheless I was really happy that they made time for me that day, one of them still had to work after so I really appreciate them being there. All of my best friends came, Wizza, Kenneth, Princess and JR, except for two of them, Madel couldn't make it since she works far from the city, and Renz, my best friend since grade school, works abroad. He was really sweet to buy the cake for me though, I miss him so much.

9EC022D4-30C3-4C54-9FF0-CBDE5B2CD26F.jpeg

61C57118-D211-4904-B2A0-AB5FA554FB45.jpeg

DD1D88CB-6E33-4D38-8C9A-FC158C18084A.jpeg

We had so much fun having our dinner, one of them I haven't seen in a while so I'm genuinely happy that he's there. There was never a dull moment with them, one threw jokes after the other. I couldn't thank them enough for making me feel so love on my special day. Also, shoutout to Jong for the birthday balloons! They were so cute! 🥰

78B9E985-89FF-411D-A3A9-A7D075FCC4A4.jpeg

9AC25563-ED13-49E0-BB6C-82600D41310C.jpeg

F6993AB9-67BB-4196-9AEE-25136CF68055.jpeg

D877C186-932B-478B-85B0-1505DFAC4A45.jpeg

07082FBE-EA15-4AD6-A8EE-03C14AE38437.jpeg

After eating we then went ahead to Shaka in I.T Park to have our little girls night out.

https://vt.tiktok.com/ZGJDCePbX/

Jong had to go home early since she still had classes to attend to so I'm left with my best friends. We had some light drinks and talked about what's going on with our lives.

3E1B0074-3082-4F9C-9E04-7D85525C1D3A.jpeg

18A2DEC4-C337-4046-8FF3-D88704258894.jpeg

3B6D20B9-F478-4095-AB78-35C728894DE1.jpeg

These people mean a lot to me since they've been with me since High school. They have seen me in my lowest of lows and made sure that I'd rise above all of those. They're all definitely the people I want to be successful with.

And there you have it, I had so much fun on my birthday, all the love and support I got from my family and friends really made me feel special. I also received a lot of messages from my followers on Tiktok which really made me tear up a bit. They mean a lot to me, and they're one of the the reasons why I want to continue to do better.

8A15C1B2-0D2D-4546-BF6F-572198B4539E.jpeg

If you're still reading this, thank you so much for reliving this day with me. I hope you enjoyed reading as much as I did making this. If you ever got inspired to do any of the photo lay-outs then feel free to tag me on Instagram at @swaycanete! I'd love to see them soon. Also, I'm still open to receive your gifts lol and yes, your upvotes will definitely suffice 😂🥰

Til my next Sway Day, 🤍✨


Sway

Hi guys, welcome to my channel, this is Sway! Oh I mean my corner here in Hive.🤗

Follow me to not miss any of my posts, love and light 💛

Sort:  

Belated Happy to you @swaycanete ❤️. You look absolutely gorgeous. Thanks for sharing these amazing photos on hive.

Belated Happy Birthday @swaycanete yoooohhh 😂

Thankyouuu 🥰

Congratulations @swaycanete! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Gorgeous at 24 oh. Belated happy birthday as well. Love the Kylie vibes 😊😘

Awe thank youu 🥰

You're welcome 😘😊

Belated Happy Birthday To You Gorgeous! 🎉😍😘

Thank you Miss Gil 🤍✨

Hey @swaycanete, Happy 24th birthday to you. Such awesome celebration with beloved once. Also adorable photoshoot you presented to Hive.

Awe thank you 🥰

This is truly beautiful. It's always good to know that despite the hardship the world is going through, people can still make out time to have fun and enjoy themselves. Because it's little things like these that make life worth fighting for.
Thank you for sharing @swaycanete, and a happy birthday to you.

Awe thank you! 🤍✨ appreciate your comment 🥰

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more