You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Take rest

in OCD3 years ago

Letting go and looking in is one of the best things we can do for ourselves. I can see that you are in what will likely be the best journey of your life. Our priorities change, and we realize the grind isn't what is meant for us. What we valued before, means little now when we look within ourselves. I look forward to seeing your journey and where you end up. My wife and I have seriously considered moving to Mexico, where you can live for a third of the cost, while at the same time having more time for yourself. So many Americans end up doing that and live well just by selling on Etsy, working remotely for a job in the states or having side jobs, therefore having tons of time to better themselves.

Sort:  

I've heard a lot of you folk do that, the Mexico thing. It seems a good way to go. Tulum yo! Lol.

I guess so many people get so attached to the things they keep slaving away to acquire more. I've learned, the hard way, that life is what's important, not the items we bring on board - Sure, some are needed, but I'm not willing to see them as the most important. I have stuff, and will get more stuff, but when I need it. Need over want.

I've seen life snatched away and it taught me many lessons. The value of it, life, for one. I've never once heard someone say, oh, thank goodness I had the latest iPhone, right before they breathed their last breath.

I know you get it, what I'm saying.

Mexico or not my bro, take a look at the phrase I end my posts with and see how that fits you and your wife.

Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default. - Tomorrow isn't promissed.

Love that phrase, it's so true. The hardest lessons learned are when something you thought would never happen, happens. I hope you're doing well.

All good here, never better. 😊

You are right, when you let go, you accept peace into your life🤗

One of the hardest things to do in life is let go. Buddha was able to do this and teach others the same, but it's definitely not easy. You are so right though, when you let go, you accept peace into your life.