You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Missed it by that much

in OCD4 years ago

No, people don't talk or negotiate, especially across the Internet. They did try for awhile, but I considered it largely fruitless as no trust could be built.

You might want to sell a bit of steem just in case it drops heavily after Hive launch as currently it is up 200% However, it is your call.

People confuse good times with good old days. Good old days are often due to the overcoming or survival of adverse conditions. I think they may qualify.

Sort:  

I will definitely sell some. I have actually been selling for a while now for one or two offline issues.
People get to be nostalgic, like me, about a rose tinted past.
I am thinking of ways to leverage on this self distancing and the possibilities of new systems of doing business that may arise from it. No good ideas yet.