You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Encouraging skin in the game

in OCD4 years ago

Walking away from Facebook was easy, but it did cost me some business relationships as part of it is social and they like seeing what I am up to - I might have to go back ...

What is the social side like on DA?

Sort:  

Kinda meh these days. When I started ages ago there were a lot of comments flying around, now it's all favs and barely any conversation (to the point where when I was commenting on something in a group the artist said it was really nice being able to have a conversation with someone as usually it went along the lines of "nice work" "thanks" optionally "you're welcome" end). It seems (though it could also just be when I'm looking) that even the really popular artists aren't getting as many pages of comments as they used to.

I think it is the way the internet works these days - it is about posting, not engaging.