You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A potential hobby bites

in OCD4 years ago

I generally will look from friends first that I trust, as I think it is nice to trade backwards and forwards, We do this with clothes often enough, why not tools?

the great thing that I like is that the plant beds are raised and one doesn't have to bend over all the time.

Yes, this is a bonus and it is also nice that we will be able to use the yard a little longer, even as the weather cools.

Sort:  

Ah! My friends are far away, but there's a nice little charity shop at the hospice here and I can often get some very good shirts from there. Our country is flooded with Chinese goods and they don't make my size clothing. Or shoes as I wear Extra Wide Size 11s. So it's always a battle to find clothes.

Yeah, a hot house can be a great attraction in the colder weather. Especially if you add a nice little comfortable, seating section.