You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you content?

in OCD3 years ago

I also write about other things aside from food posts but that's the beauty of blogging, it shouldn't be boxed into a one-size-fits-all output.

I think the core of blogging is to explore who we are as people in relation to the world we inhabit. Sometimes this is through localized and personal experience, sometimes big picture. We are complex organisms, specialization is for a job. =)

I have to admit that I sometimes think of content as placeholders of upvotes too,

The system dictates this, after all, there is an economy for a reason.

but this doesn't distract me from the fact that I want to upload something with "quality", value and originality

Which is why there is a market place for these things.

I am glad you found value in it

!ENGAGE 20

Sort:  

True, specialization is for a job. I get it. The only thing I regret about my HIVE blogging experience is that I don't post often enough. I would love to get to that rhythm where I can post 2 to 4 posts a day like what you are doing but that is a goal for another day as I am learning how to do crypto-trading. And that is my priority, for now... :)

You can also write about your trading journey too. I think if done well, it can be very interesting

That's a good suggestion that I have already tried. Just need to be more consistent in posting about it. :)