Sort:  

That's so funny. You can ask it, and it knows "The Answer," but it cannot deliver.

And if I see one more "blog post" that looks almost exactly like that response...
I might lose my shit.

With that thing able to generate a response like that, we no longer "need" it written down 10000 more times.

What I'm discovering is now people can unshackle themselves from the generic nonsense getting them nowhere in life (because they're simply borrowing life from another), since it's all there at your fingertips when you need it (always was), this actually has the potential to open the door for actual people to come back inside. The content one cannot connect with has been chasing people away. But will society see this as an opportunity? Or is being yourself simply too much hard work...

But will society see this as an opportunity? Or is being yourself simply too much hard work...

As said, it is the experience that is lacking. Most people don't seem to have much in order to say something informed, relevant, useful or whatever, let alone the willingness to learn how to present it well. When we spend so much time consuming junk, what unique value can we bring to others?

Recycled garbage. Just spent fifteen years on facebook watching people I've known forever become mouthpieces for the media they consume. Like going to the animal sanctuary and listening to the parrots, as I watched them grow their feathers. Try to pull them out of it and they think you're working for the "other team"...

I'll still give people credit. The ones who do get it. I'll look at them now, as I always have, and say over the years they've provided a unique experience. That's what has kept me around here all these years. That's what I was craving. Plenty of them out there, past and present. From all over the world. Not hard to stumble into a new one either. I find actual people to be, fascinating.

Presentation takes practice. Doesn't have to be perfect. And if it is, I probably won't like it. Because then the journey is over. Mission complete. Nothing left. Far more interesting watching people stumble around trying to figure out life. That's the one thing we all have in common, no matter how it's dressed.