My first GIFs

in OCD2 years ago

coverflame.jpg


I have been slowly getting my shit together to make NFTs for my songs. During this process, I keep running into things that I haven't done before, or hadn't considered.
I was watching an NFT tutorial, and this guy made a cool fire GIF. I realized that I had some candle footage that might translate well.

These are from some footage I took of sessions with a candle I dedicated to Venus.
This candle seemed to be a living entity... more than any candle I had ever seen.


This is the first moment of wax spilling over the side.



Eventually, the wick drooped and collapsed.



After the collapsed wick burned for a while, it became a Frilled Lizard fire spirit.



This fire spirit was truly one of the coolest things I had ever seen. I was happy that I captured it on video.

Making these has my mind working on other cool things I could turn into GIFs and maybe into NFTs.
My songs on NFT will be paired with my photos, but maybe some will be paired with GIFs.
It should be pretty cool either way.

Blessings to all...

Sort:  

Beautiful

Thank you! I hope to find more magic candles:)