Most of the Things About Me (An Introductory Post)

in OCD5 months ago (edited)

👋Hello Hive community!!
I’m not entirely new here. Seki introduced me to HIVE. My HIVE account has been dormant for almost a year but, I plan on changing that from now on.
My legal name is Christian Anointed, but I rather go by Chris Teddy. I’m a Nigerian and this is me...

20220522_150611.jpg

This eighteen year old dude was born on Thursday 12th May 2005. The Thursday isn't necessary, but if I knew the time down to the exact second I was born, I would've added it. ^⁠_⁠^
I’m currently in my 2nd year of university, pursuing a Bachelor’s degree in computer science. I DO NOT like school and let’s be honest, who really enjoys school all the time? I aspire to be many things. My parents think I want to go into the animation industry. Some of my peers think I want to be a writer. Some others think I want to be a music producer. I aspire to be all those. I basically want to be anything that can give me an avenue to share the ideas I’ve got up in my head. There’s something unique about expressing yourself in a creative outlet (writing is my creative outlet). Writing is my way of letting my imaginations and thoughts flow freely, expressing myself, sharing my ideas and connecting with others. I used to write a lot, but I gave up on it a few months ago. Not many people around me gave me the support I wished for. I have high hopes that I’d be able to find the support I long for in this community.
When it comes to hobbies, you’ll find me lost in the pages of a captivating book or writing a story and getting lost in a world of worlds and imagination. Personally, I do not have a favourite author, but most novels I've read were written by Rick Riordan. Recently I got hooked on this ongoing series by Rebecca Yarros. The Empyrean series.

61CrGbiVSnL.jpg
Source: https://images.app.goo.gl/z8p5NFLEG9dDz6pQ8

I love listening to music. I listen to any and every genre. I don't have any favourite artist for now, but if you're a fan of Jvke, then we can be best friends

264x264.jpg

Souce: https://images.app.goo.gl/4bAp84YYEe3izMrU9

After listening to one of his biggest hits; "Golden Hour" and another Song he released recently; "This is What Autumn Feels Like," I couldn't help but create a special place just for him in my heart.

I am also a weeb (not the kind to make anime and Japanese culture my entire personality). I enjoy watching anime although I haven’t completed any of the eight I started. So far, my favorite is Jujutsu Kaisen.

images (8).jpeg
Source: https://images.app.goo.gl/2vk5dAPi6NUK6f4R7

It's hard being a fan of a show that always seeks to break it's audience's heart. Find me a Death Note and I'll pen down Gege's name...Or maybe not. He's killed too many good characters to be left alive. Sadly if Gege ceases to exist, then I'll never know how the anime finally ends. :⁠-⁠(

I also love watching online shows. I can spend hours watching Netflix shows. Recently, I finished watching an AMC (or Prime Studios) animated series. It's called Pantheon.

images (9).jpeg
Source: https://images.app.goo.gl/TE2gRRnockEnkTkV8

You guys should check it out cuz I love recommending shows to people and, it's a really really good show.
I also am a big fan of the MCU. Hoping to meet my fellow MCU stans here.

And, you can't talk about gaming without me! I love video games. Especially battle royale games. I used to play a lot before but now, I stick to Apex Legends. So far, it's the best battle royale game I've played on mobile and PC. I joined the game a month ago and it's been hell. I'm the biggest bot in the game, but being a bot is still a part of the learning process.

images (10).jpeg
Source: https://images.app.goo.gl/cLtQfYP2k7J3MtiH8

That's Mirage. He's my favourite legend. ^⁠_⁠^
The only thing I would say I dislike is politics. It’s not something that piques my interest. I may or may not enjoy taking pictures of myself. I'm not exactly a confident guy, but here’s a picture I took when I was in the mood to take one.

20220425_082658.jpg

Most importantly, I’m an introvert. Yep, you heard that right! I also enjoy trying new things, discovering different cuisines. I love connecting with like-minded individuals. Sometimes I can be a bit of antisocial, but that doesn’t mean I don’t enjoy meaningful connections and engaging conversations.
I also love taking pictures of nature(the sky, farmlands, flower beds, sunsets, trees, etc). Here’s some of my favourite pictures:

20220528_190533.jpg

20220410_171710.jpg

20220413_182458.jpg

They aren't professional grade photos. I know. But really, who cares? We're allowed to take pictures of whatever we deem beautiful. ^_⁠^

I can't wait to share with you guys, the short stories and ideas I've got bubbling in my brain.

See ya→⁠_⁠→

Sort:  

Dope bro!!!

See I told you that you could do it😂😂

Took almost a year

But who's counting?😂😂😂
Welcome on hive!!!

@hive-naija

@lovesniper

@curangel

@jhymi I've seen your introvert soulmate

Congratulations @teddy-cama! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
Feedback from the December Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - November 2023 Winners List

Welcome on board!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @seki1.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more