You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Full-time Something

in OCD3 years ago

One thing that irked me comes right up in your post. Trending feels permanent almost; certain posts and people stick there for days. And now I read there was a reward farmer, playing themselves up there? Nice. Now, I’m in no final gambit to get attention, but this dissatisfies me more than a small meal. How I would not mind for one of my finer photos to reach a place of some recognition over the recycled, up-cycled and otherwise repeated content visible on Trending. I’ll earn my spot in the sun though, believe me. It seems the moving picture captures hearts more than the still- my videography will start soon and evolve once I purchase a solid microphone. Man, I have such plans to be a celebrated account on this platform, you’d think I’m dreaming. But I’m not. This is one place I know my work may beget more of my work. I won’t hold back.

Sort:  

Trending is better these days than it was, as some curation accounts make sure it gets mixed up a bit. most of the people who are there commonly deserve to be there from a community perspective, but not all. I think looking at the comment counts is not a bad way to evaluate and if you see stuff there with not much often - it is probably a circlejerk.

Videography sounds awesome. I have always wanted to capture a "travel video" of my crappy city here to see if I could make it look attractive - but never got around to it.