My introduction to Hive! Crypto, vintage, music, politics!

in OCDlast year (edited)

Hi, everyone! My name is Marja. I'm from Split, Croatia, Mediterranean country located in central Europe. And Split is the most beautiful town in the world :)

1676028042243.jpg

I am a bachelor of history and art history. I volunteered as a journalist in the association specialized for young people for three years where I attended several workshops on journalism.

I worked as a teaching assistant with children with developmental disabilities for two months in one centre for education. It was enough time to declare it as life-changing experience. Seeing children and their parents fighting life battles being thrown at them... I'll never forget.

I have work experience as a marketing assistant for a tourist company where I had to write descriptions of villas and boats along with a travel blog.

After that I saw myself only as an independent worker who will be her own boss, or maybe in the future, boss to other people. So I started freelancing in 2017. I had my own blog on history that I wrote for one year and then I stopped.

I started to work as a transcriptionist which was very interesting and easy for me to do. Then pandemic came and more than ever I was on Internet in front of my laptop. I was getting over freelancing when I saw that there is something called "cryptocurrency". I was all over those sites where you can earn crypto by clicking on the ads, doing the surveys, faucets... (That's how I found Hive in the first place!) Soon enough I was so immersed in all that I wanted to make my own educational website about cryptocurrency and investing.

And I did: https://coininvestclub.com/

Oh, did I mention that I've joined Hive nearly 3 years ago, but up until now I didn't write anything? Well, it's never too late to meet someone, so:

I am the fourth and last child in my family. I have two sisters and one brother. One nephew and three nieces. Two brothers-in-law and one sister-in-law. Plus, one of my nieces have daughter of their own so I'm kinda great aunt :) I live with my parents. I'm so proud of each and every one of them. I really want to show you the youngest niece (2 years old, awww) but I don't want to disrespect their privacy. I love them all.

I'm a huge fan of vintage everything: clothes, movies, old music, golden era of Hollywood.... You know what I'm talking about.

In my free time I listen to the music and read books.
Music: almost everything, mostly EDM music, pop, r'n'b, I adore Elvis and Sinatra...

elvis-g91bc2a680_640.jpg

Books: romance novel but a little spicy: 50 shades of Grey, books by Jodi Ellen Malpas, all kinds of love trilogies... I also like self help literature, I've been working on myself for years and I've tried all sorts of things, meditations, methods from Law of Attraction, and now Law of Assumption....

meditate-g06262ca31_640.jpg

Movies: La La Land, Titanic, Alexander the Great, 50 shades of grey (again!)... I like musicals, drama, and of course, as I already mentioned golden era, one of my role models is Elizabeth Taylor. I adore Audrey Hepburn, Grace Kelly, Ava Gardner, just to name a few.

Alongside that, I watch every year (live! from 2 AM till around 5 AM in my timezone) the Oscars. What can I say? I love it.

elizabeth-taylor-gd78527e72_640.jpg

I don't do much television, since my job is on laptop, I watch everything there. But lately I watch TV show (on TV) Blue Bloods, it's really good. Plus, I rewatched all 6 seasons of Gossip Girl, (on laptop) thanks to the pandemic in the beginning, but now I watch it because I really love that show and its soundtrack, music, clothes, everything!!! I mean, c'mon you never wanted to live like a rich, overprivileged kid on the Upper East Side? Yeah, right!

pexels-michał-ludwiczak-1239162.jpg

Last, but not least, I love politics. I know, by the time you got till this part of the post, you wanted to send me a shrink, I can bet, ahahaha. And now this, 34-year old woman loves the "P" word. I'm a conscious citizen, and to be one, you gotta know stuff. Plus, I consider myself a journalist (somewhere in the beginning of the post I mentioned it) who wrote couple of analitic articles for that association's website.

Long story short, expect to read about some of the stuff that I mentioned above. Mostly on self-help because I struggled anxiety and wanted to upgrade myself, so I wanna help others to do the same.

So, what y'all thinkin'? About my picks? Do you like what I like? And what do you want me to write about?

Please, follow me here (Hive) and here:
https://twitter.com/coininvestclub
https://medium.com/@coininvestclub

Thank you for reading! :)

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations @the.muse! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners
Feedback from the March Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - February 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome 🦋

Thank you :)

Welcome to the Hive community @the.muse!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, and Hivesigner,
  3. The master password and the owner key are only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your password or keys; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. DO NOT OPEN any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hiveans available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Thank you so much on your reblogging and giving me tips and warm welcome :)

Most welcome to the community 🤠

Thank you :)

Welcome

Thank you :)