You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mind your own business on Hive

in OCD3 years ago

After reading your post twice, and certain lines a few more times, I do believe I get the big picture and it seems to revolve around this line

(Hive can support thousands of business models and millions of users, but in order to do so, it has to be customizable to support content segmentation. )

Content segmentation as you explain is not censorship, but rather another way to hone in on what interests a person may have.

(This doesn't encroach on the fundamentals of recording to the blockchain for immutability, it affects the second-layer functionality and user experience.)

Ideas and implementation of interfaces, even to a greater degree than is presently done through communities, can only increase the ways the #hive blockchain can be utilized and in turn increase subscriber growth.

When it comes to all technical and development stuff I'm lost more often than not.
But, I do know one thing, it's people like yourself that have visions about #hive's future that is so exciting.

Sort:  

Yes. While people focus on narrow parts of it like censorship, there is also the bigger picture of usecase and functionality. Sometimes it is a tradeoff in certain areas, but on Hive at least, the blockchain is faithful to the content.

I wish I had the skills to code or have a team of coders at my disposal, as I think there are so many areas of opportunity that we need hundreds of dev teams.