Happy Caturday!: Introducing Juhani (finally~)

in OCD4 years ago

Good evening and happy Caturday! It's finally time that I sat down to properly introduce my first baby, Juhani.

poopi.jpeg

hive_cats.jpeg

Mm, yes, hello. My human-cat calls me Juhani since she adopted me from a local shelter. The people at the shelter use to call me, Brandy the Box Lady. It's a funny story actually, but in the moment it was rather traumatic for me.

I don't remember where I originally came from, I was so young. I remember that I had been impregnated by another male feline. He was not my friend. I was dropped off in a box somewhere with a female feline, a friend of mine at the time. She was a nice companion in my time of need. I couldn't bare the the tightness of the box, however, and I clawed my way out of there and ran into the nearby woods to deliver my kittens. I was found in bloody distress with my litter, and we were taken in by large, gentle women. They cleaned us off and took care of us to make sure we were healthy and well. Although, I did feel a part of me went missing...

Once my kittens were rehabilitated to a healthy, independent state, all of them were taken away by new humans! They didn't even ask me if I was okay with this. I grew more skeptical of this odd, hairless species.

It was a hot first summer at the shelter and I was living among many other felines. I usually preferred to keep to myself. The rest were more interesting to observe from afar. Humans came in and out, sometimes leaving with one of the cats there. None of the humans wanted me, but I did not want them either. Not until out of the winds of virtue did a young human appear. She was in tears when all of us greeted her. Odd. Every cat but myself ran directly to her. Something was different... I couldn't put my whisker on it.

This human was not loud, nor was she aggressive, I could tell. I can read humans and their essence very well. She seemed most interested in a male feline I was living with, but I did not like him. Why was she attracted to him? Their energies did not match! Was she naive? I even saw him try to bite her as a way to possess her. He was gross. I decided to step out of my shell and greet her myself. Everyone else had already gone their own way.

juhani_ffas.jpg

This human decided to join me on this chair. She allowed me to pet her and so I did. But that other male feline tried to push me aside and bite her. She didn't take too kindly and wanted to pet me. I let her. She was telling me something sweet in her own language, and the next day she came back and she brought me to a new home.

We've been partners ever since. She's a curious cat and decided to try out some silly things, but I was always there to protect and watch over her. One night she was falling asleep but under attack by a Shadow! I heard her silenced meows from the other room. I ran immediately to her to fight off that disgusting ghoul! She and I snuggled close that night.

109977503_3383535385044266_7384920286633320447_n.jpg

I admit, I don't often like to be held or chased after, but I do enjoy my human-cat's company and comfort. We were meant to be.

me_and_juhani.jpg

hive_cats.jpeg

HiveCats by @curatorcat is a central "gathering place" for cat content on Hive; promoting the use of the #hivecats tag for feline content! For more Cat Content, follow or join HiveCats! :)