My introduction post to hive blog

in OCDlast year

EAA474E1-D410-4D6F-AEE4-D520A8D58432.jpegpicture of me

My name is Okobia Clementina, an average Nigerian living in warri with my family. Family is the most important gift anyone can have, irrespective of our disagreements, quarrels, fights and other differences, we still look out for each other and I will never trade them for anything in this world. My parents are typical example of an African parents though separated for 10 years now; Let me start with my mum, she’s very hardworking and willing to start up new business, because she wasn’t able to go to school, made her extra hardworking, she wanted her children to go to school made her work extra hard.

MY FAMILY

Am super proud of what she has accomplished in life, from hawking yam, garri and melon to a well known groundnut, beans and rice dealer. My dad is a surveyor but retired, he’s hardworking, peaceful and understanding, he is willing to do anything just to provide for his children.
Over to my siblings, we are Eight in numbers 6 girls and two boys. so many things to write about my siblings

9DF24481-0AFD-4AA9-8A1F-6A82D878DFDE.jpegpicture of my family

My elder sister who is 40years old and unmarried, still his into architectural drawing focusing more on plot plan.shes one of the sweetest person I know,
She decided not to further her education just so our parents will focus on her younger siblings, And she later assisted our parents in paying school fees for her younger ones.
Second born who is 38 years married with four kids, did National diploma in delta state polytechnic ozoro, then she also step back for us her younger ones to go to school, she got married few months later

Third born who is 36years also married with a daughter but currently pregnant after 10 years of having her first child, shes my best friend in the house. She’s always there and listen to me so well. Fourth born is 35 years married with two boys,shes literally the softest in the house.she graduated from National Open University Benin
The fifth born is 33 years married with a daughter, she graduated from National open University. Shes the introvert in the house, she like her space.shes so quiet that we talk when necessity, but she always try to be there when needed .

The sixth born is the first boy in the family
Is 30 years. I called him my second father, he has played always a father role for me always making sure am ok. He graduated from Regional Maritime University ,Tertiary institution in Accra Ghana. He’s married to a Ghanaian with three kids. Sometimes he can be so difficult but i later realized he is only playing his role as my big brother
The seventh and eighth born is me and twin brother , surprised right? yes am a twin and we are the last born in the house. We are 26 years old, my twin is one hardworking and creative guy I know.he is into interior decorating and he’s currently doing is bachelors degree in surveying at delta state university ozoro. We do quarrel and argue alot, but he can be so sweet sometimes.

Siblings are naturally annoying and sweet at same time, and it’s always fun to be around them. After all, family is all that matters despite the differences. they are the only ones who will always have your back hundred percent.

49224C55-A137-427A-8483-D29C7C5600DC.jpeg picture of me

30C2BCA8-92FF-4A77-AEF8-BD2BD520C4BD.jpeg picture of me smiling

I want to say how difficult it is to grow up in a broken home, where both parents are separated. It all started 2013, when my mum and dad had a big fight we all thought its the normal usual argument and will cool down in no time, few days later we saw my mum moving out, we pleaded on my dads behalf and ask her not to leave, it was all in vein. We were so angry at first ,we later let it slide and accepted our fate.We the children couldn’t let my mum leave alone so three of my siblings went to stay with her.

To make everything worst my mum move to her house in the next street after my Dad’s house. it was so difficult for us to cope, neighbors and people around started asking questions and gossiping about it, its was hard in the beginning but we later got use to it.

The first year after my mum left, my dad became so sick.Because most of my elder sisters are all married and busy, i and elder sister(the first born)was the only ones living with my dad and taking care of him.

Even with the stress, i still have to go over to my mums house to clean and wash her clothes,And do the same at my dads house. It was so stressful and difficult, i wasn’t having time for myself at all. This why i say my family is not perfect, but we do our best to love each other in our own way. Am not sure if there’s any perfect family anywhere.

0F45C659-805E-4930-9FBD-E659EA4DDA1E.jpeg i love fashion

It time i talk about myself, Am a very simple girl, easy going and understandable.because of things i have being through i value peace of mind, i always stay away from anything or anyone that disturbs me. and if u have followed from the beginning, you will know i love and cherish my family so much. Have actually made trust worthy,caring,nice and good friends who are now part of my family and am very grateful to God for that.

HOW I GOT HERE

Am the type of girl that always want try every given opportunity and i can easily socialize and make new real friends. That's why when @blacktarri told me how wonderful Hive platform is, I decided to give it a try and hope it work perfectly well for me. Although i don’t how it works yet, but am willing to learn and improve my writing skills. @blactarri already told few guidelines to follow so i do it well and not get into trouble. i sincerely hope i get everything right, i just join this great platform and its feel so right to here, am so excited about it. Am looking forward to the great experience I would be having here.

Before I forget, I love writing and having fun also, I am a graduate from Delta state polytechnic Ogwashi uku and presently in ebonyi state camp also, working out my redeployment intentionally

Thanks So Much For Having Me Here Hivers
Sort:  

OMG, you are finally here @tinaunusual , I'm so glad, let's explore hive together yeah🥂

Yes am so happy to be here😊

Oh you're welcome onboard @tinaunusal.

Welcome to hive dear, there's so much to explore and learn here and I feel your enthusiasm already 😊

Welcome dear 💗

You're welcome dear

Wow. Its nice to have you on board. I went through your post and i notice you have a one big family even though your parents are separated. I believe that one day, they will be together again..

Awwwn 😩 thanks dear

Welcome to hive dear, it's definitely going to be an amazing experience once you give your self to the blog and begin to feel at home. home you settle down quickly.

You're welcome to this space with love from all of us @hivebuzz @hiveonboard

Thanks dear
The love is so overwhelming

Hey @tinaunusual This is @indayclara from the @ocd team. Congratulations and welcome to Hive!

You are a strong and beautiful woman. For sure others will see your story inspiring.

Starting your journey here on Hive can be overwhelming so it's good to do your research and ask around. You can also read: How To Get A Great Start on the Hive Blockchain.

Some things to remember here on Hive:

  1. Make sure to share your future blogs in the appropriate Communities. It's best to read the rules and guidelines associated before publishing your blog.
  2. If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here.
  3. Plagiarism and any form of abuse is considered a serious offense.

We wish you all the best in your Hive journey!

Thanks alot
This was so useful

Welcome on board... hope you have a smooth and great sail through this platform

Thanks ☺️ I hope so too