Specifically Vague - An original song from the backyard

in OCD4 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


I wrote this song after a weird night at a party, a good friend upset me a bit and writing about it the next day got the ball rolling. The other day I recorded it in the backyard to share with you all.

Lyrics:

I couldn’t tell you you fucked up
cause you were so fucked up
Were you looking for yourself
when you got lost in your cup?
You gotta be the leader of your own little circus,
well it kinda makes me nervous
cause you cant seem to stand
without a drink in your hand

and you’re my friend
but my friends don’t do that
so tell me what you think
where does that leave us at?

and I like to party, I like to dance
But I don’t like getting stuck in a trance
Breathing deep to keep from throwing up
Not the first time I couldn’t tell I had enough

A friend recently told me I don’t hate myself
Well at least not as much as everybody else
Well I just don’t understand that frame of mind
How you walk around so angry at yourself all the time

Sure I’m mad, yeah I'm pissed
When you look at the world
what do you see in it?
there’s a lot of people walking around
with their heads down

Like me, why don’t I get it
When I show up and you don’t respond right away
Your not tired of me, your just preoccupied
It wasn’t about anything I didn’t say

You’d have time for me in turn
Like everything else
But the truth is most days
I just sit by myself


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I'm very happy to be able to get new musical talent in Hive. How I wish there were millions of musicians sharing their art, their talent, their music with all of us. Thank you for sharing this song that looks great on you. Greetings and hugs. Keep the music playing!

This post has been selected for the Top 5 of Music in the Hive ¡Bravo!

image.png

Hi! Thanks so much for the support, I'm excited to get know the music community here on HIVE and see what we can do!

great performance man! awesome!

Thanks man! ✌️