You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My scoop of the day!

in OCD4 years ago

That's a wicked beauty of a feathered visitor, @papilloncharity! Congrats on getting a rare fellow for a "first" (what the FB birding group I'm in calls it when you see a bird for the first time in person). I was lucky enough to have a first a few weeks ago, right in the front yard, but still haven't had the time to put together a post - it certainly wasn't nearly as striking as your guy, and I'm more than a bit envious of the gorgeous ocean backdrop as well! Thanks for sharing the awesomesomeness!

Sort:  

Firstly I want to thank you for always being there for us Lady @traciyork.
You are indeed a star player for Papillon here on Hive.

If I could, I would bring a part of the ocean to your garden for your suprise visitors to get caught by you in the surf.

Great that you guys at the FB birding group calls them "wicked beauties", but I think this guy is only wicked at breeding time when he has that colorful suit on hahaha!

Thank you for the visit my dear friend.