You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: COVID-19: Liberty vs. Safety and Security

in OCD4 years ago

Wow! You've really covered a lot of ground with this post. I totally agree that the response to this issue is way overboard.

That's why I suspect that the world's political powers are not doing all of this to contain a virus... but to place us all under a state of total surveillance all the time.

It's sad that, somewhere along the line, true and independent journalism has been killed by propaganda, opinions and fake news. Now, we simply don't know what and who to trust. 🙄

Sort:  

Yes @trincowski ...

"It's sad that, somewhere along the line, true and independent journalism has been killed by propaganda, opinions and fake news. Now, we simply don't know what and who to trust." 🙄

... I agree, as I state in this post, that without knowing the truth, how do we even begin to tackle whatever problem we are facing? That is why I started this post with "Search for the Truth" ...

As it is, all my experience in life indicates to me we are being manipulated, at best, and deceived, at worst. Neither are favorable ...

From my system of belief, I view the end result of this being an opportunity for us all to decide what is truly of value. And then act accordingly ...

Thank you for stopping by and adding value to this post!