You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Open Invitation For A Co-Creative Sound Experience Experiment…

in OCD9 months ago

Came to this post after reading your most recent one, kind of wished I had read this one first, but anyways.
I've been told quiet a few times by different people, that I carry a lot of ancestral trauma/baggage with me, that it is always there hanging over me.
So I request a piece of music that allows me to tap into that trauma, to connect with my ancestors and finally release it.
That's what came to my mind xxxx

Sort:  

Cool.

What heritage/ethnicity is your ancestral background?

(Right away, got idea to include sounds from wherever that may be)

I'm from Ireland. So Irish, celtic, viking xx

Somehow that is the first thing that popped into mind as I asked the question. Haha! Nice. Can definitely work with that… :-)

Oh wow great, tha k you.
I'm excited to hear what you will create.
It also gives you an opportunity to approach music in a different way, well I imagine it will.
Hope you enjoy this process snd please tag me when you have made something xxx