You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to grow your own avocado plant from seeds

in OCD2 years ago

Hey Ruben, check you out, this is great.
I know people who have grown avocado trees from the seed/stone. It took 7 years until they got any fruit. They grew it in a pot for the first year then put it in the ground on their land, I ate avocados from those two trees whilst I was living on the land.
Love the photos you have shared and the tutorial. I hope you are keeping well my friend xxxxx

Sort:  

Thank you!! I had no idea the trees could bear fruits (on the internet they said it won't bear any fruit), do you know if these trees are grown from biological seeds? That might be "it", right? Well, there might be some hope for @livinguktaiwan after all (it seems you can grow avocado fruit (after 7 years))!

Thank you for hopping by @trucklife-family, you're the master of home gardening!