You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OCD Onboarding Program Announcement

in OCD3 years ago (edited)

Have you seen http://signup.hive.io/ ?

You can sign up via ecency or threespeak just using an email.

I made one using ecency recently, had to fill out username I wanted + email.

They send me an email confirmation link, I click it.

A few minutes later they send me the password.

I think that's the simplest account sign up process I have seen yet, and it emailed me the password so I have a backup of it. If using protonmail which is encrypted one now has an encrypted backup of their password(though you should change your passwords after getting it created so that you are the only one with the keys).

Sort:  

Yes, unfortunately that's where most of the "1 intro post, no engagement or activity after unless you count powering down" accounts are coming from. Our onboarding is meant to have trusted users onboard other legit users and pave the way for their retention to be as high as possible through guidance, curation and incentives for the onboarders doing all the work.

That is good, defintely need people who are going to engage.

Are there people just spinning out intro posts and farming rewards? I have seen more and more intro posts getting upvoted lately. Wonder how profitable it is to just constantly make a new account and pretend to be new to milk the rewards, probably pretty profitable for some people in 3rd world countries. An interesting problem to have to solve for, hmmm.

Not sure what exactly is going on, but it has forced us to vote on intro posts a lot less to not encourage it and also take a few days waiting it out before voting to see if they get involved with some other activity before we decide on what vote we cast the intro post and/or curate another post of theirs as well.