You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 19 Ultimate Hive Tips For Brand New Users

in OCD4 years ago

Some nice little tips here. Engagement is definitely key. For a while, I had no idea how communities worked and only very recently discovered how to post in the #LeoFinance community.

One thing that I have noticed, is that creating a new account on Hive is still a little clunky. I wanted to create an account for my wife, and certainly can do once I get some liquid Hive again. But I was quite willing to pay for an account using Fiat, and this option isn't available right now.

I wonder if there would be any value in giving people the option to use Fiat to purchase Hive accounts. Is the demand there yet? I doubt it.

Sort:  

About community: I recently discovered #LeoFinance as well. Do you post from their website?

But I was quite willing to pay for an account using Fiat, and this option isn't available right now.

Sadly, fiat will always be an issue. Crypto and fiat are two wild animals ready to fight. For your wife, you can make a free account through Esteem (it is instant right now). Let me know!

I haven't posted from their website yet. Probably should.