You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Investment alternatives: The world of Whisky (part one)

in OCD4 years ago

Earlier this year I was working in my garden when my neighbour came to me with a sac full of bottles. She asked me if I liked whisky, and I said yes. She gave me the sac and told me I could have everything that was in it since she was going to throw the bottles away anyway since they didn't drink anymore. In it were 8 bottles of whisky, some opened, some unopened. One of them was a Hibiki 12 year-old, a discontinued Japanese whisky worth 350 euro's nowadays. I told her the worth of the bottle since I don't think she knew, but I could keep it. That's where my interest in collectable whiskies started.

But drinking them is of course where the real joy is. Enjoy your drams! :)

Sort:  

That's a nice little story, what a great way to start!

Posted Using LeoFinance