"Altered Parameters" Trailer for 1990's found- footage film lost to time

in OCDlast year (edited)

0_3 (1).png

Digging around in an old factory, a young man finds a strange contraption and brings it home. It hypnotizes him and makes him think he is hallucinating. After people start disappearing he realizes reality itself is changing: splitting him apart into different people in several different universes.

Screenshot_20230402-083456.jpg

Maybe not the most original plot but it might have felt so on the nineties. It is based on my own experiences of waking up in different realities, not always knowing who or what will be in them or what has changed.

Sometimes it is something as simple as the laundry I thought was in the hamper on my bed still being in the dryer, other times entire people or places disappeared from my reality.

0_3 (2).png

Every bit of footage is a combination of Midjourney, D_id, Modelscope, Gen1 and Genmo, as well as myself and a bit of my brother as input video into Runwayml's Gen1.

Screenshot_20230402-102940.jpg

None of the actors are real. The final edit was done on Capcut as it is just easier to edit on my ipad.